Marina

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Marina Hotel, St Helier

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by MO on 30th October, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendliness of staff - particularly Manager, and the young lady who served breakfast. Bad Points: The en-suite had a very bad smell of damp. The dressing table mirror was far too low down ! The lift was just hilariously small ! General review: The hotel stay was made good by the friendly,courteous staff and the excellent breakfasts.

Date visited: 2008-10-30

Review by Anonymous on 7th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very pleasant staff abd the cleanliness. Bad Points: Car parking is mentioned in advert and yet it is not very possible. I had to park my car 20 minutes walk away for two nights and 10 minutes for the other. Not good. General review: I enjoyed my stay at the Marina Hotel, but would have liked it better if my bathroom window had shut properly - it made it very draughty.

Date visited: 2008-09-07

Review by rob + julie butt on 26th September, 2007

Add your review
our stay here was most enjoyable, all of the staff go that extra mile to make your stay memorable especially the manager + the barman,clean,comfortable rooms together with enjoyable food which is plentiful, will definately visit again and would reccomend to anyone without any worries!!!!!! thank you Ricardo + staff for a great time. from rob,julie and kay (the queen mother!)

Date visited: 22/9/07-26/9/07

Review by P & A Birley on 16th May, 2006

Add your review
We really enjoyed our stay here, all the staff were friendly and helpful but not obtrusive. We had dinner on the last evening only and we wished we had booked the other previous two nights also, it was excellent value, deliciously cooked and served silver service, which is very rare these days! Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We shall certainly return, already looking at available dates for this year.

Date visited: 12-15 May

Review by Garland on 4th October, 2005

Add your review
We would like to thank you and your staff for making our weekend break most enjoyable. We found your staff courtious and helpfull. We will definatelly stay with you again and recomend you to anyone.

Date visited: 30sept-3oct

Review by Stephen Colquhoun on 6th September, 2005

Add your review
Excellent hotel,first rate food and service.No complaints whatsoever.would return again.

Date visited: 1/9/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Men may be popular without being ambitious, but there is hardly an ambitious man who does not try to be popular. - Lord North
More Quotes

On this day:
Edinburgh Fires - 1824, Lambeth Poisoner Hanged - 1892, Churchill Captured by Boers - 1899, Anglo Irish Agreement signed - 1985
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages