Miraj

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Miraj Hotel & Leisure Club Ashbourne, Ashbourne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 30th November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Nice and good atmoshere Bad Points: A bit too cold in the room General review: good

Date visited: 2009-11-30

Review by Bill on 31st October, 2009

Add your review
Not bad. Nice breakfasts. Staff friendly and helpful. Carpet in the room was badly stained and worn out. Bathroom was badly dated and very shabby and it wouldn't have killed them to bleach the mould off the tile grout on the walls. Quite expensive too, for what it is.

Date visited: Oct 09

Review by Michael on 4th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Liesure centre and pool - bit startled at the 1 pound fee it's normally included with the room for most hotels and not an extra. Bad Points: Bed was a bit firm, but I got a good night's sleep which is the main thing. Decor is looking a bit dated but not a real problem General review: Very pleasant,provided exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable cost.

Date visited: 2009-06-04

Review by andrew on 2nd December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel staff in all areas were excellent. The pool and fitness area was very good and the breakfast selection was good. Bad Points: The bed mattress for general comfort was awful. It would have been suited in a student let. Both myself and my wife felt sleep deprivation come morning, not to mention the aching backs. The bathroom is in need of a complete makeover to get it on par with your competitors. General review: in spite of lack of sleep we enjoyed our stay with the good bits outdoing the bad overall.

Date visited: 2008-12-02

Review by Anonymous on 19th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean hotel and good facilities. Breakfast very good and value for money. Bad Points: Bathroom needs to be updated as shower not ajustable and water went everywhere. No air conditioning in room so very stuffy at night. General review: If bathroom was improved then it would be worth its 3 stars

Date visited: 2008-08-19

Review by Paul on 18th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: I would suggest that booking on line, greatly improves the burden of arranging any travel arrangements. From my recent experience, this was faultless. Bad Points: Nothing to complain about!

Date visited: 2008-03-18

Review by Anonymous on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Loads of Parking, Spacious room with excellent facilities. Bad Points: Not much variation on the room service menu General Review: first impression was excellent private parking in the spacious grounds of the hotel (no need for street parking). Friendly and helpful staff upon checkin followed by large and clean hotel room. We didnt know about being able to use the swimming pool so never brought swimming shorts, thought it may have only been for gym members.

Date visited: 2006-08-30

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A day without laughter is a day wasted. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages