Novotel

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Novotel Bristol Centre, Bristol

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Katy on 24th March, 2013

Add your review
Absolutely horrendous service! I was looking to exchange a pair of expensive shoes for a larger size that were bought for me as a present. Unfortunately the man I spoke to was very rude and despite the fact the shoes were in immaculate condition and had never been worn he refused to exchange them because the barcode label with the price had been taken off (obviously it was a present) and also because it was outwith 28 days...well I'm sorry but I live in Birmingham and coming back to Glasgow to visit East Kilbride only happens every so often and it just happens this is the first time I've been back since Christmas. I can safely say I will never use this shop again and will actively tell all of my friends and family in Glasgow never to shop there.

Date visited: 25/3/13

Review by Davie on 26th March, 2011

Add your review
I am a regular shopper in Retro and had an item to return. they make it very clear to you at time of purchase what the returns policy is. at the time i went in i didnt think they would accept the item,however the man and girl that served me were very friendly. they allowed me to return it and browse the store for an exchange. i ended up exchanging the item and spending more or their new boss green brand. at least 550. and they give me a free pair of boxers. great people skills friendly staff love the shop and they have a great range of brands. ILL BE BACK

Date visited: 23/03/2011

Review by Jo Smith on 26th December, 2010

Add your review
THIS SHOP DOES NOT OFFER REFUNDS AND ONLY EXCHANGE/CREDIT NOTE. When explaining to the older male in the shop that my 14 year old who purchased the goods did not understand this policy he stated that a 14 year old shouldn't have that amount of money to spend. I then pointed out that he was quite hapy to take the cash FROM a 14 year old but would not return it unless via exchange or credit note. The man in the shop then requested that I was removed from the shop by East Kilbride Security despite the fact that I was neither rude or abusive. This also did not allow me to browse the shop to look for anything else to purchase! Will you still shop here? BEWARE!

Date visited: 26 December 2010

Review by Anthony

Add your review
We got just about what we were expecting. Car parking was convenient.,Tiles in bathroom needed a dose of bleach to keep fungus at bay,"As we only stayed one night it is difficult to make a generalised review. We had no problems, but we weren't in the hotel much apart from sleeping and breakfast. Breakfast was good, we slept quite well, and did not feel that we needed anything that wasn't there. It was quite good to have one's faith in an Accor hotel restored after a bad experience in France last year."

Date visited: 09/10/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Writing is an antidote for loneliness. - Steven Berkoff
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward the Confessor Crowned - 1043, Robert Walpole Becomes 1st British PM - 1721, The Grand National That Never Was - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages