George

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2018: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of George Hotel, Brecon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 4th May, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Staff very good and went out of their way to get issues resloved upon our arrival. Bad Points: Room not ready when we arrived at 12.30, when specific email was sent requesting the room to be ready by 12.30 as we had a wedding to go to at 2.00.Room was ready at around 1.00 but then had to rush to get showed and changed to get to the church by 2.00. General review: Room and facitities good, would stay there again if in the aera again.

Date visited: 2010-05-04

Review by Euronwy on 8th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Food good. Bad Points: Not happy with no parking facilities. General review: Not having a convenient car park would deter me from staying at this particular hotel again.

Date visited: 2009-05-08

Review by Anonymous on 12th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Booking procedure on line Booking in at Reception Bad Points: Poor quality TV in bedroom Lack of on site parking General review: Good value for money

Date visited: 2008-09-12

Review by Darrell on 9th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The food and the staff were excellent and its a shame I won't be back. Bad Points: For £80 a night I would have expected the room to be spotless, it was not. I could run my hand across surfaces and collect copious amounts of dust and well the shower screen track had a whole ecosystem thriving in it. Now we come to the main reason for not comimg back and let's face it we will be staying in the area 4 times per year - the noise from the drunken yobs in the street outside which went on until 03:30. My daughter is the top thrower in 3 events U17 in the UK and she had a competition the next day and it didn't go well and I think you can understand why, in addition, she admitted she picked up some new swear words she said she didnt know before our stay. General review: What a shame our stay was spoiled and not by anything in the hotel.

Date visited: 2008-06-09

Review by S. Glover on 7th July, 2006

Add your review
We stopped at the George in Brecon for a light meal on our return from a holiday. We were very disappointed with the quality and quantity of food. We wrote twice to complain and requested a reply on the second occasion but have never had a reply. We were very disappointed.

Date visited: 2nd June 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
'Tis the last rose of summer Left blooming alone; All her lovely companions Are faded and gone. - Thomas More
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Sampford Courtenay - 1549, Battle of Preston - 1648, First Pedestrian Killed by Car - 1896, Animal Farm Published - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages