Crosskeys

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Crosskeys House,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by matt and kirsty on 20th March, 2011

Add your review
thank you Bob and Mary, really enjoyed our time with you. You made us feel welcome and found our room very cosy. Breakfast was lovely and we will be recommending to friends and family. People say about the dolls and old yard when pulling in or the old bathroom not being nice but to be honest i found it ok. its your home and i felt comfortable thank you. look forward to coming back

Date visited: 19th march 2011

Review by PAUL on 11th October, 2009

Add your review
I have to say this is possibly the worst B&B I've ever stayed at albeit we too did not wait for breakfast and left fist thing in the morning. On arrival it was like pulling into a travller's yard. Our accommodation was very dated with brown bathroom suite, toilet seat that wouldn't stay up and the smallest television that was about 20yrs old. Even the TV handset was chewed and burnt. The owner although very friendly, obviously loves dolls as they were everywhere. The main part of the house had a unique smell sort of a mixture of cooking and grime. It reminded me of a B&B where the council would house long-term eastern european refugees. I'm not a snob but we all have standards and this fell way below what I expected of a "AA" 3 Star hotel.

Date visited: OCTOBER 2009

Review by anonymous on 5th October, 2008

Add your review
In response to "Julie's" review in 2007 I would point out the following: The village "grenn" area (I assume she meant green) is like most playing fields in respect that dogs are never allowed - presumably to avoid fouling where children are likely to be playing! This also would not impede a walk around the village as it is surrounded by a most adequate road and pavement! (It hardly requires walking ACROSS the field in order to access the rest of the village!) Also how many B&B's allow dogs to stay, and if they do, how many offer secure pens for dogs to boot?? (Or "traingles" - possibly meant trIAngles??) All in all I feel the reviewer was expecting rather too much, and no doubt the B&B more than happy not to have to put up with the whining they would have endured had "Julie" not had to dash off so quickly!!

Date visited: N/A

Review by Nick and Barbara on 28th May, 2008

Add your review
The owners are very friendly and the breakfasts are second to none. Highly recommended. Looking forward to our next stay in 2008. May even be two visits!

Date visited: 2 visits in 2006 and 2007

Review by Geoff and Sonia Knight on 14th April, 2008

Add your review
This B&B we would recommend, The room was great and looked over the river Wissy. The owners Mary and Bob could not do enough for us. The breakfasts are really good , plenty to eat, really hot and well cooked. The rooms are just like home. the bedding is clean and in good condition. The B&B is situated close to the A10 and that gives great ease to travel around the Norfolk area. We will go there again. We had a Great Three Nights.

Date visited: 11/4/08

Review by Julie on 27th June, 2007

Add your review
Hotel just off a noisy main road (traffic noise constant) and not suitable for dogs as garden not secure (very small traingle) and no Riverside access for walking. Tried walking through the village (Dogs not allowed on village grenn area) Bed was down to the springs, very uncomfortable, couldn't comment on breakfast as couldn't get away fast enough in the morning!

Date visited: 28th June 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To generalize is to be an idiot. - William Blake
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Bramham Moor - 1408, Treaty of Westminster signed - 1674, First Man Utd Match at Old Trafford - 1910, 1st episode of Eastenders - 1985, Cocker's Contempt for Jackson at Brits - 1996
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles