It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2018: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Greyhound Bar, Beaconsfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Dawn Forrester-Dorme on 4th December, 2010

Add your review
Yesterday I got a call from the the landlady, it was in response from I call I left more than 2 weeks ago asking they could host a party of 8 mid December. Alas she had left it far too late. Tonight I went there with friends for a drink. The bar was, as usual crowded and very hot, the people were pleasant, the bar staff friendly. When we were ushered out at great speed after the last orders bell had rung, we found ourselves out on the pavement, ( three women waiting for a taxi). I was desperate to find a loo, as I had been ushered out so quickly, I knocked on the door, seeing all the staff and landlady having a drink inside asked if it were possible to use the ladies. Not only was the 'Bouncer' brutal in saying I should use the 'Public toilets' outside, the 'landlady' who had called me tonight after a 2 week wait said she didn't know who I was. The staff appeared to be having a small, after work party. Perhaps they were making a scene regarding the possible closure of the public toilets next door, or perhaps they have no idea how to treat people. Either way, my Son and I, who have enjoyed many Sunday lunches at the Greyhound, will never be going there again.

Date visited: 03/12/2010

Review by Carly Reeve on 17th April, 2009

Add your review
Great decor and atmosphere was buzzing. Cocktails are delicious and I would recommend the jammy donut shooter.....delicious!!!!

Date visited: April 2009

Review by Lisa on 15th September, 2008

Add your review
Fantastic upstairs venue for a party! Brilliant bar staff - management couldn't do enough to ensure things ran smoothly - the buffet they provided was absolutely fantastic, no dry egg sarnies or pickled onions in sight, it was all delicious!!! Plenty of room for socialising and loads of sofas to rest off of the dancing for a while. I have just had my Birthday party here and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a venue. I will definitely use it again.

Date visited: 13/09/08

Review by ainsley joyce on 15th January, 2008

Add your review
brillint place, me and some girly friends went for dinner drinks and dancing, great food some lovely champagne and coctails and some great music from the dj's

Date visited: 12/1/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A resolution to avoid an evil is seldom framed till the evil is so far advanced as to make avoidance impossible - Thomas Hardy
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadly Storm Changes UK Coastline - 1287, Glasgow Subway Opens - 1896, Women Can Vote in General Election - 1918, The Clash Release London Calling - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages