Tintagel

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas Ė Dorset in December

Thomas Hardyís celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Tintagel Arms Hotel, Tintagel

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by gutteridge valerie on 2nd October, 2011

Add your review
We had a fantastic stay at tintangle arms,rooms was excellent so clean could,nt ask for better,breakfast was excellent so was thier meals,such a friendly atmosphere we will go back again,sharon and lee are such lovely people that goes to thier staff as well Val & Brian London.

Date visited: 26/09/11

Review by Anna on 3rd September, 2011

Add your review
We've just come back from our romantic weekend away celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary & couldn't praise Tintagel Arms enough! Great location, just before the Old Post Office, close to the famous ruins of Tinatgel Castle, very, very clean place, comfortable beds, so quiet at night we both slept like babies. Breakfast - full English - cooked to perfection, but there's a choice of cereals too, friendly owners, nothing to much for them. We initially booked a four poster bed but were informed that room was double booked. The owner refunded the money with a small compensation & gave us a lovely double room instead. The only very little complaint we may have is that there was no connection to internet in spite of Sharon giving us the password to wifi. I guess it was more of a general thing as there was a poor coverage in the whole village. If we ever go back to north Cornwall we will definitely stay in this hotel & would highly recommend it to all our friends.

Date visited: 27.08.2011

Review by Antony smith on 28th August, 2011

Add your review
Brilliant stay, brilliant food, hospitality, in fact everything was BRILLIANT. Lee and Sharon are fantastic hosts and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. Their staff like themselves take a great pride in their work and it shines through in the way that they deal with and serve their customers. This is one place my partner and I will be returning to......SOON.

Date visited: 22/08/2011

Review by Dave and Paula on 19th July, 2011

Add your review
We had previously visited this pub before and we where bitterly dissapointed, however it looked so nice from the outside now, we decided to give it a go and wow what a transformation, The owners have taken it back and completely turned it around. It's fresh clean and the decor is amazing. We ate in the restaraunt the service the food was absolutly spot on, our every need was tended too, Talking to the waitress who told us about the fresh fish where it came from and how it tasted was a delight. We chatted with the owners after our meal they where so friendly. We will be back and wish the owners and staff all the best for the coming future. Dave and Paula south sheilds.

Date visited: 20/05/2011

Review by Mags & Ant Morris on 17th July, 2011

Add your review
Stayed at Tintagel Hotel on honeymoon for 4, nights Lee Sharon Bruce & Annie lovely people we will go be back again for sure cannot fault anything the food room, beers, people & locals made use feel so welcome, if you stay there you must try the food best steak in town the chef will cook you anything you ask for, we cannot thank Lee sharon & all there staff for a brilliant stay and look forward to seeing them in the near future Love Mags & Ant morris xx

Date visited: 05/07/2011

Review by Steve and Pam on 2nd November, 2010

Add your review
Called in on Friday 29/10/10 at about 17:50, were instantly greeted by the friendly staff, we ordered a steak meal and drinks, the service, staff, and the meal were first class, we wish them all the best for the future. Steve and Pam Brighton

Date visited: 29/10/10

Review by Angela on 16th October, 2010

Add your review
The Tintagel Arms has had a major make over since our first visit earlier in 2010, apparently itís now under new management and it really shows, it has a wonderful atmosphere, beautiful decor and very friendly staff..... But the food really has to be tried; I can honestly say itís one of the best pub/restaurants we have visited for many years. We will be coming back next year!

Date visited: October 2010

Review by Sandy Peters on 8th September, 2010

Add your review
A bit of a disappointment. If you like your garlic with food then you will be fine and take a chisel to break your pastry. Not the worst place that I have visited this year but certainly not the best.

Date visited: 4/9/10

Review by nancy on 26th August, 2010

Add your review
WOW! loved it.... long time ago, I visited Tintagel and had a lunch at the tintagel arms, to be honest it was not the best that we had... So this time we went back for a remainder of souvenirs and WOW! it's all change! Foods is better, the atmosphere is light and friendly, and the bar tender is just so great!!! actually all the staff was wonderful... good service with a little bit of Je ne sais quoi!!!

Date visited: 23/08/10

Review by pete on 9th January, 2010

Add your review
The pub is at the top end of the village and does not look much from the outside and nor on the inside, dingy, dirty and full of foul mouthed locals. The only thing this place had going for it was the girl working the bar, who tried to make light of my dreadful beer. Didnt stay long and wont be going back.

Date visited: june 2009

Review by tim on 26th January, 2008

Add your review
What a fantastic place, great bar staff, fantastic music and memorabillia, warped sense of humor and great fun, thoroughly recommended, I will be back

Date visited: august 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am not young enough to know everything. - J M Barrie
More Quotes

On this day:
Welsh Independence Dies with Llywelyn - 1282, James II Abdicates - 1688, End of the IRA Balcombe Street siege - 1975, Buncefield Oil Blaze - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages