It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kings Arms, Blakeney

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Graeme Chessum on 26th December, 2008

Add your review
Have stayed at this hotel several tiems in the past and eaten here on many occassions Over the years we have noticed a gradual deterioration in the standard of food and cleanliness of this hotel Today we had booked in, the room was not clean and had about a 10watt bulb, even in daylight the lighting was poor My wife requested a more powerful light bulb in order that she could read, the manager surprised us both by being overtly rude and abusive suggesting that we should leave and offered us our money back rather than fit an appropriate light bulb We noticed also that the light fittings in the ensuite's are illegal and below current safety standards Reading through the visitors books it was obvious that many other people were less than happy with the standard of accomodation offered, the quality of beer served and more importantly appallwed at the response of the management when anything was questioned Less than 5 minutes / 5 miles away there is an excellent pub in Wiveton, the Wiveton Bell, service there is excellent as is the food, I would recommend people to go there and avoid the Kings Arms, it is poorly managed and a poor excuse for a traditional pub

Date visited: 26 Dec 2008

Review by Paul Howell on 12th December, 2007

Add your review
My wife and I have wonderful memories of our earlier years living in North Norfolk and we returned to one of our old courting places in Blakeney which was the Kings Arms. Despite a thirty year gap the atmosphere was just how we left it. The manager and his team could not do enough for us and the quality of the food was exceptional. Well worth the money, we stayed for a couple of nights and we were welcomed every time that we entered the door. All the staff, despite being busy were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone!

Date visited: 3rd December 2007

Review by Beverley Tyler on 9th October, 2007

Add your review
My Husband and I visited the Kings Arms in Blakeney as we know this public house very well and visited many occassions and on each occassion we have been impressed with the food, ok it is a little pricey but no more so than most pubs these days, The Proprieter was very friendly. The food good and very prompt even though they were extremley busy. Will definately visit again.

Date visited: 06/10/07

Review by Nik on 22nd August, 2007

Add your review
My party were unimpressed. We had five plates of cod and chips (10 each!) and a childrens "burger". The burgers don't include a bun. This means you get a cold, cheap meat patty, and some chips. Not really what "burger and chips" promises, especially at the massively inflated price they charge. When asked about this, I was told they could possibly find a piece of bread, if I could wait. Very poor. The fish was nice, but all four were only warm, and all the peas were stone cold. The staff was indifferent, and the meal quite expensive. I would not eat there again. I only ate there because of the convenience of the location. . Nice location though.

Date visited: 16/08/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Nothing is pleasant that is not spiced with variety. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
Liberation of Orkneys & Shetlands - 1472
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages