Olde

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Olde Coach House Inn, Ashby St Ledgers

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ian Burke on 9th February, 2011

Add your review
Food served here has a very variable quality and the staff have no idea how to deal with the issue of presenting meals that are not edible, I like liver but not with an uncooked slimy surface and large areas of connective tissue, not worth the risk, unless you like wasting your money.

Date visited: 3/2/2011

Review by Sarah & Norman Thompson on 25th July, 2008

Add your review
We found the Olde Coach House to be beautiful through out, with great service, helpful staff and excellent food all at a very reasonable price. We had an evening meal with family and stayed for one night. The price for the double room included breakfast for us both and was extremly good value for money. The village of Ashby St Ledgers is peaceful and contains alot of history. A walk round is a must.

Date visited: 24/07/08

Review by Stuart Young on 18th July, 2008

Add your review
First visit - surly member of staff, bar service so poor that we walked out. Decided to try again as fairly local. Different experience - service quick, all staff helpful and food good at what I thought were reasonable prices. Varied menu from snacks to main meals.

Date visited: 27/6/08 and 10/7/08

Review by Keith Williams on 13th July, 2008

Add your review
Dirty tables, glasses on bar, very slow unimpressive service and pricey. Not enough staff - shalln't bother again.

Date visited: 5 & 13 July

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Self-confidence is the first requisite to great undertakings. - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
Archbishop of Canterbury Martyred by Vikings - 1012, Drake Attacks Cadiz - 1587, Cook reaches Australia - 1770, Waco Siege Ends - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages