Masons

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Masons Arms, Alnwick

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 6th July, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Cleanliness of all areas,friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, excellence of all meals and well situated. Bad Points: Only minor points:- Cracked tile and some missing and crumbling grouting between floor tiles in shower room,loose outer door handle and only four programmes available on the television (which could be disappointing on a wet night). General review: We found our stay at The Mason's Arms very pleasant and restful and would strongly recommend it for proximity to Alnwick, Craster and the neighbouring seaside.

Date visited: 2010-07-06

Review by Anonymous on 12th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: We liked the location, the room was adequate for our needs and the food was good and reasinably priced. The staff were friendly and efficient. Bad Points: We realise that it was originally an inn but we missed not having a lounge (where we might meet other guests). General review: Enjoyable

Date visited: 2009-05-12

Review by David on 13th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Cleanliness. Food and Friendly Staff Bad Points: Cramped room, TV did not work, no space to work, No Shower, poor hot water provision. General review: It was adequate for one night, but the specific room I had was not of the quality I would expect for the price.

Date visited: 2008-11-13

Review by Anonymous on 14th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: A most enjoyable stay. The friendly staff made our stay very pleasant. General review: Exellent

Date visited: 2008-09-14

Review by Ian on 2nd July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant, friendly staff. Nice large, clean room with excellent views. Bathroom was extremely large and had bath and shower.

Date visited: 2008-07-02

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
For all my education, accomplishments, and so called 'wisdom'... I can't fathom my own heart - Michael Caine
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Lostwithiel - 1644, Battle of Dunkeld - 1689
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages