It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Three Horseshoes, Batcombe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mrs Blackman on 30th December, 2010

Add your review
Have never had such a warm welcome into a B&B. Food was fantastic. Host went out of his way for everything. Food was made from the best of ingredients. cannot praise this place enough. In fact so good - that we booked to return in April. Did not want to leave!!!

Date visited: December 2010

Review by Helen on 18th September, 2010

Add your review
Could I just point out that there has recently been a change of management. I took a friend there for lunch about 6 weeks ago. Confit of duck with a grapefruit salad was delicious. Service was poor but it was a Tuesday and was packed so I am pretty sure they simply didn't expect the pub to be so full. I will give them another chance (probably for supper this time)so watch this space.

Date visited: Summer 2010

Review by j newbould on 2nd August, 2010

Add your review
We found this on Laterooms site, took the chance and it was more than worth it. The food was excellent and the service matched. Staff were all very good and the atmosphere was very welcoming. I would and have recommended this to all who have asked where we went for our break and will continue to recommend

Date visited: July ll.12.13

Review by George on 14th August, 2009

Add your review
good atmosphere. good range of beers/ales. staff were not the best, not very attentive. Lady owner very much up her own arse. I will not be back.

Date visited: 13/07/2009

Review by jones on 30th October, 2006

Add your review
food was very good but we had a long, long wait (1 hour and 10 mins )after being pointed to our table. we werent told to order drinks/food at the bar so waited for a while then got up ordered drinks . eventually after asking 3 times we were able to order, wouldnt have minded waiting some time but not being acknowledged was poor and we felt this rather spoiled the evening, we were with friends who had had a very bad day and they were a bit on edge about the lack of attention, perhaps the staff just need to explain the format to new customers do you go to the bar or wait for someone to come to the table? they were obviously busy but no-one likes being ignored, probably an oversight but one which may stop us going again - shame the service was so lacking because the food was lovely.

Date visited: sat 28/10/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Nothing that is worth knowing can be taught - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Instalment of Encyclopaedia Britannica - 1768, Lloyd George becomes prime minister - 1916, Anglo-Irish treaty is signed - 1922, Tories Pick Cameron as Leader, - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages