It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ellesmere Port Market, Ellesmere Port

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by dave on 8th December, 2011

Add your review
had my hair cut at the barbers in the market, was the worst of my life, reggae boomin and gobby old woman who owns it!

Date visited: 5/10/11

Review by mrs mccann on 25th October, 2011

Add your review
I would like to complain over the disabled toilet in the market. After reading the work sheet on the wall it was signed that the toilet had been cleaned at 15.00 p.m and also other previous times, it was absolutely filthy, not just the toilet but around the sink,bin etc. In the past when I have had to use these facilities they have always been much cleaner. Yours faithfully, Mrs A.D.Mccann.

Date visited: 25/10/2011

Review by Dawn on 27th December, 2009

Add your review
Market was great, plenty to see, good choice of places to eat and drink.friendly welcome to the market. Great rug and carpet stall. I had an excellent hair cut in a wonderful and friendly enviroment girls in the salon were a hoot. Good fun and excellent service. Highly recomended.I got my old boots re-healed, look as good as new now,the chap done them whilst I had my hair done and dropped them into the salon afterwards, top service.Wonderful market with a friendly atmospher.

Date visited: 24/12/09

Review by Janet Smith on 16th November, 2009

Add your review
Loved the variety of stalls on the market, the christmas stall was fantastic!! Definately worth a visit!

Date visited: 7 November 2009

Review by DAWN RICHARDSON on 24th October, 2009

Add your review
It was my first visit to ellesmere port market as i normally shop in birkenhead. I was most impressed with the market there were a large variety of stalls, i was very impressed with the fish counter it was displayed beautifully and looked immaculately clean. As i am a great lover of fresh fish i will be a regular visiter to the market now.

Date visited: 24/10/09

Review by JOHNE on 12th July, 2009

Add your review
loved it so much better now IN NEW MARKET HALL and loved the SHOE BOX FOR GREAT SHOES AT GREAT PRICES WITH LOT OF STYLE AND GREAT CHOICE

Date visited: 4 july

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Chastity - the most unnatural of all the sexual perversions. - Aldous Huxley
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages