Halfway

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Halfway House Inn, Worcester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Chris Hopkins on 31st October, 2011

Add your review
Made to feel welcome right at the outset and allowed to order lunch even 'though the period for service was almost at an end. We had a twin room for the night which was beautifully clean and furnished with all the "mod cons" you would expect. Dinner was deliciously well cooked and the breakfast (full English) set us up for the day. I would love to visit here again.

Date visited: 22/10/11

Review by Mr and Mrs T Hughes on 25th September, 2011

Add your review
We only stayed for 1 night, on a visit to the Malvern Autumn Show, but would have loved to stay longer. The room at the Halfway House was spotless, comfortable and spacious. The shower was easily worked, and had ample room. The bed-linen and towels were very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The evening meal had a great choice of menu, suitable for all tastes, and included a selection of meals suitable for vegetarians. The breakfast was also excellent, and had again an excellent range of cereals and choices for a good healthy start to the day. We would also like to send our thanks to the Owner, Steve,and his staff, Leone and Will, who made us feel more than welcome to stay there again (which we fully intend doing when in the area, and will pass on a recommendation to family and friends also.

Date visited: 24/09/2011

Review by Ian on 10th February, 2009

Add your review
I am a regular customer of the Halfway House and I have never been disappointed. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food is delicious. Having fresh lobster on the menu is always a tempting option for me.

Date visited: 12/01/2009

Review by Hubbard on 23rd January, 2008

Add your review
This is one of many visits to the Halfway House we have never been disappointed. Fantastic food great wine and excellent service. The salmon strips in tempura batter with chilli sauce is a must have starter and the ribeye steak is fantastic.

Date visited: 19th Jan 2008

Review by Mrs P on 17th June, 2006

Add your review
Excellent food, and wonderful staff, great atmosphere. Well worth a visit. I shall certainly be returning to this excellent establishment

Date visited: 14/06/2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
How very little can be done under the spirit of fear. - Florence Nightingale
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages