Liverpool

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Liverpool House In Powys, Rhayader

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Margaret on 8th May, 2011

Add your review
We have just returned from an excellent stay at Liverpool House. Our room was first class very comfy bed, beautifully furnished, with matching curtains settee and cushions. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. We found the owner very friendly and helpful. There was off street parking, and it was only a short walk to the numerous pubs and resturants in the town. We plan to return with our sister and brother-in-law in a few weeks time

Date visited: 6th May 2011

Review by Ivor on 6th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly, comfortable room and breakfast was excellent General review: Close to the shops and pubs for evening meal. Good area for walking. Would recommend to others

Date visited: 2009-04-06

Review by Hilary on 29th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, Quiet and easy to find General review: ery comfortable and good value

Date visited: 2008-09-29

Review by Pamela on 7th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable and welcoming

Date visited: 2007-11-07

Review by P.W. on 26th November, 2006

Add your review
Four poster bed was falling apart and room was cold all weekend. Reported this to owner AFTER payment and she flew into a rage and was very abusive. I was told there was a radiator in the room (it barely got warm) and that there was nothing wrong with the bed (the frame was falling apart and the whole bed wobbled every time you moved). I stormed out followed by a torrent of abuse and had my car attacked as I pulled away. I confronted the man attacking us over this and continued to get a denial of any problems regarding the room and that my car had been struck (repeatedly until I stopped). Needless to say I won't be returning. I have never encountered such abuse ANYWHERE I have travelled. 0/10.

Date visited: 24-26/11/06

Review by Anonymous on 16th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: very comtable liked easy chairs to sit on Bad Points: was a little cold but the weather was bad.breakfast grilled not fried General Review: a very clean comtable hotel.landlady very pleasant and helpful

Date visited: 2006-03-16

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Marriage is one long conversation, chequered by disputes. - Robert Louis Stevenson
More Quotes

On this day:
The English Restoration - Charles II lands on British Soil - 1660, HMS Pinafore Opens - 1878, Celtic win the European Cup - 1967, Tubular Bells released - 1973, Star Wars Opens - 1977, HMS Coventry Sunk - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages