It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rheola Market, Neath

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Julie Price on 5th April, 2016

Add your review
Every time we visit this so called market it gets worse with less and less market stalls and more and more junk and house clearence stuff filling every where that the once market stall traders used to be , they have all since gone , We used to love the old Rheola which was further up the rd and used to visit it every week but god knows whats happened since its move to the new venue its a total disaster with its dark and dingy lighting and pools of water on the slipperly floor ,Unless things change drastically I wont be wasting my petrol to visit this dumping site again

Date visited: 2 april 2016

Review by mags on 15th March, 2015

Add your review
well there is not a lot of stall and it looks more like a junk yard than a market and most of the stall were closed at 1 30 .I went to get a knitted set from rita but she had packed away there was only one clothes stall selling aduilt ladies clothes a shoe stall abread stall and about 6 car booters and one said it£12.00 a pitch and wont be going back as all others are £5.00 and£8.00 and cars going in at speed I got hit by a car mirror and its not safe for kids wont be going there again

Date visited: 6 3 15

Review by barbara on 23rd February, 2014

Add your review
Done a bootsale here a couple of weeks ago would never do one there again the staff were very rude, floors were very slippery and it says theres over 200 market stalls there plus a carboot sale theres nowhere near 200 stalls there. I wouldn't recomend going there go spend your money elsewhere

Date visited: 8 feb 2014

Review by Michelle on 21st June, 2013

Add your review
Have to say that now that the market has moved, I was hoping to be impressed by the new site. However, I felt it was a wasted journey. If your expecting a baby, or want to buy for a baby/child, then this is the place to go. They have lots of stalls with baby equipment/clothes/second hand toys. The meat stall was reasonable, but I wouldn't recommend the Burger bar. I had a cheese burger & was seriously ill afterwards. Much prefered the old market!!!!!

Date visited: 18/05/2012

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Golf is so popular simply because it is the best game in the world at which to be bad. - A A Milne
More Quotes

On this day:
Death of Henry VII. Accession of Henry VIII - 1509, Sinn Fein Formed - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages