It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Romford Market, Romford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Dave on 2nd August, 2011

Add your review
Often visit Romford Market stalls havent changed mutch over the years same old boring commodities, however on my last visit i noticed a new stall called Wow Factor Products this stall by far is the most well presented stall on Romford Market selling unusual products, at reasonable prices and offering the facility of chip and pin service great commodities well worth a look situated in front of Uppercut Hair Salon

Date visited: 23/07/2011

Review by dave on 2nd August, 2011

Add your review
great

Date visited: 23/07/21

Review by paul on 2nd January, 2011

Add your review
looked at some reviews on this site i do agree the best tea stall/burger stall is k&p and ye the best fish stall is just in front of them called crosbies, as for the edge well prob worst place in romford the ball has great food drink & staff, and the market still does have lots of great stalls, choice and value isgreat on the market tea & burger on the market under 3.00 prawns 1 that is value starbucks a coffee will cost you over 2.50 on its own any way pop down and see for yourself i love the market !!!

Date visited: 18/12/2010

Review by paul on 2nd January, 2011

Add your review
think you must have had a bad day in romford on a staurday no chavs in sight when i was there and im there nearly every week and saturdays are def the best day for the market buzzing all day

Date visited: 18/12/2010

Review by paul on 22nd January, 2010

Add your review
i am always in romford market, it may have changed over the years but it still has all you need from a market and being only one of a few proper markets still around its a great place to go, i love the tea stall called k&p out side the new mall its the original tea stall on the market and has only ever changed hands once in its time the fish stall in front called crosbies is a great little fined selling the best fresh and shell fish on the market, both these stalls are opp the bull pub, i found a new bar opened next to the bull called edge very modern in side selling food at great prices and good value drinks avb, in and around that area is my fav bit of the market as the traders seem a bit more laid back and the stalls are in the wider end of the market, any way a great place to go and have a good day out 5 out of 5 for me

Date visited: 24/12/09

Review by ssk on 9th December, 2009

Add your review
very attractive market

Review by the cottage on 15th May, 2009

Add your review
VISIT ROMFORD MARKET AS THE BUILDING WORK HAS NEARLY FINISHED AND THE NEW STORES AND CARPARK ARE A GOOD ATTRACTION I SELL MENS WEAR SMALL TO 6XL OUTSIDE THE NEW ALDI STORE WEDNESDAY AND FRIDAY

Date visited: every week

Review by colin johnson on 9th December, 2008

Add your review
Good general market but seems lots of building work going on there at the moment, some good fruit and veg to be had and christmas stalls, the stall selling party stuff in the middle of the market is cheap and some bits i cant find in my local area,(dartford).on the whole worth a visit.

Date visited: 06/12/2008

Review by John Baptassoo on 20th October, 2007

Add your review
avoid at all costs on saturdays, full of chavs, but worth it during the week for fresh fish and veg

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There are no such things as Flowers there are only gladdened Leaves. - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Worlds Oldest Football Club Founded - 1857, Wall Street Crash - 1929, Formation of UN - 1945, Last Commercial Concorde Flight - 2003
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages