Snooty

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Snooty Fox, Tetbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by dissapointed on 6th September, 2010

Add your review
Went for a lunch here, the starters was very good, however the main course was terrible. The veg had no taste, the veal was tough and under cooked and the meal looked as if it had been blanched. When asked to see the manager, he clearly knew what was coming and did not want to listen to what we had to tell him, even threatening to call the police! Obviously he had heard many, many complaints before - save your money go elsewhere.

Date visited: 30-08-2010

Review by Anonymous on 20th March, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: split level room with spa bath excellent Great food Bad Points: car parking. Mop fair on at time so no close car park. General review: great

Date visited: 2009-03-20

Review by Anonymous on 16th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The decor was very in keeping with the name of the Hotel. Breakfast was excellent quality and staff very efficient. Bad Points: The bed was very uncomfortable the matteress needed renewing. It dipped in the middle which made sleeping very difficult. The hotel has no parking and it took us 25 mins to find somewhere to park.

Date visited: 2008-09-16

Review by Melanie, Penarth on 16th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable, spacious room with good facilities (DVD player, tea & coffee making facilities etc.) Bad Points: Would be noisy if window left open - bell tower just outside chimes every 15 mins day and night! However double glazing is effective so with window closed we had a good night's sleep. Might be difficult on a very hot night. Jacuzzi bath was nice in theory but the outlets must have been dirty - when I turned it on it fired black fragments into my bath!!! General Review: Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable well presented room. Very central location - a little noisy outside early evening but quietened down by pub closing time. Also bell tower right outside window would have disturbed us if window left open. Dinner was good though not exceptional. Breakfast good but service very slow - cooked breakfast arrived 30 mins plus after ordering.

Date visited: 2006-08-16

Review by David, Faro on 4th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: evrything Bad Points: nothing General Review: We were house-hunting in Tetbury so the central Tetbury location was perfect for us. The two days were hectic so it was good to know that we could dap back to our comfortable room - quiet at night despite the central location - and could look forward to an excellent dinner in the evening as well as having the bar facilities where we could comfortably entertain guests to talk business. The food would suit most tastes from the simple traditional with a twist to modern clean fresh international.While the fox might be snooty the staff certainly are not. Book it!

Date visited: 2006-06-04

Review by Karten Morrisonj on 19th September, 2005

Add your review
I would like you to please compliment the 2nd chef Tony Minor on a wonderful meal, I did mention to the waiter but unsure if they passed the message on. I will highly recommend to my business colleagues. Regards Karen Morrison

Date visited: 14.9.05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
No brilliance is needed in the law. Nothing but common sense, and relatively clean finger nails. - Sir John Mortimer
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages