Broadway

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Broadway House Holiday Caravan & Camping Park, Cheddar

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Kim Bailey on 15th January, 2009

Add your review
We (12 family tents!) spent a lovely few days at Broadway house, the site was very clean and there was so much for the children to do...perhaps one of the best sites we have been on. We can't wait to come again in 2009. The scenery and surroundings are fantastic.

Date visited: may 08

Review by Emma on 28th July, 2008

Add your review
We stayed there for one night and never again! It was just the two of us with our small tent. So, you expect a bit of noise as the site was very busy but til gone midnight???? Their own rules state that any late night noise will not be tolerated and you will be evicted. Well, we didnt see anyone going around the site and there was at one point 3 different types of loud music that could be heard all over the site and ppl running around screaming and firecrackers in the field next door. There was one area where there was 2 adults and 4 teenagers blasting out the music late at night and then again before 9am the sunday! The showers are dated and untidy and small they didnt feel clean at all. We were in the very top field where the ground was very hard and no lighting at all and miles away from the toilet. We will never stay there again and if you want a peaceful relaxin hols in peak season I wouldnt recommend it, off peak it may be quieter.

Date visited: 19th Jult 2008

Review by Melanie Cookson on 4th February, 2007

Add your review
This site is fantastic- our favourite site. We have been visiting Cheddar since our days as students in our Ford Transit Camper until now: in our VW Camper with the family. This great clean site with super facilities has loads to offer: a wonderful great play for the children (clean and safe); a relaxing pool and of coure the piece de resistance- the BMX track. With two keen BMX'ers in the family, this is the ideal place. Bring the family- bring everyone we love it!!!

Date visited: May 2006

Review by KEVIN LONGSTER on 15th August, 2006

Add your review
|lovely site enjoyed week only down fall were the family shower rooms as advertised on website to small not suitable for small child not happy with them at all

Date visited: 5.8.06

Review by Mrs Ward on 16th September, 2005

Add your review
We stayed in the parks own static caravans with 4 children, the caravans are excellant and well laid out and set beautifully with your own picnic table, the park itself is FANTASTIC, you can do as much or as little as you want, the staff are very helpful and friendly, special mention to the host of the entertainment, who provided excellant family entertainment, food is available on site and is excellant, and not very expensive if you want to eat out, the swimming pool is beautifully set with its own patio and lawned area, the adventure playground is excellant for young and older children, and the bike track is AMAZING!, the nature walks around the park is well planned and stunning and the park is safe for children to walk around freely or to cycle freely around the park. This park is Fantastic and is a true 5 star park, the cheddar gorge is only 1 mile away, and is truly stunning, we were amazed by how many places there are to visit in the area and will definately be back next year to see more of somerset than we managed to pack into 1 week. I can honestly recommend this park to all families with young or older children, the park is a credit to the owners. You will find it hard to be disapointed with this park, Its EXCELLENT!!!!

Date visited: 09/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All slang is metaphor, and all metaphor is poetry. - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages