It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of West End Farm Caravan & Camping Park, Weston-super-Mare

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Terry Hall on 21st May, 2012

Add your review
Just stayed at this park for the first time, The husband and wife wardens team were excellent. The site is very well maintained and quite lots to do near by. I would have no hesitation in booking this park again.

Date visited: 18th May 2012

Review by Jane on 21st November, 2011

Add your review
Had a wonderful stay at West End Farm, the site was very quiet and relaxed which is exactly what we were after! The owner was very welcoming and gave us some useful information on what to do in the area. Can't wait to go back next summer :-)

Date visited: 20.09.11

Review by simon on 10th November, 2011

Add your review
I think the owner must have been having a bad day! Never in my life have I come across somebody who is so rude. After swearing at me for just asking where we could pitch, my wife made us leave. All in all I belive people like this should not be in business. STAY AWAY!!!

Date visited: 3/9/11

Review by pridmore on 12th September, 2011

Add your review
just returned from here on arriving we were told £14 50 per night concession booking when we explained to the man there web site 2011 prices quote £13 50 concessions service pitch price per night we were told web site was wrong he had asked it to be changed 50 times £14 50 per night charged was not serviced we were told that would be extra £2 50 per night making our charges over £3 50 per night different to when we phoned to book 4th Aug 2011. If that was not enough only 2 shower cubicles and 4 toilet cubicles for whole site {ladies} shower tray overflowed no curtain or anything to protect your clothes that had to hang on back of door. never saw mr and mrs from time we booked in to when we left 8 days in total.Site was nicely laid out and well kept grounds. No advice on where to visit or anything when arrived just wanted your money.

Date visited: 3rd september 2011

Review by Lina Peluso on 23rd August, 2009

Add your review
On arrival a gentleman came out to see us, and explained where we could pitch our tent.Unlike a lot of places,we found it to be a nice quiet site. The toilets and showers were basic but very clean. The showers were always hot which was great. It was close but not too close to both Weston super mare and the M5 motorway junction. In short a lovely laid out site with nice views and helpful staff.I will definitely use this site again and would recommend it to anyone.

Date visited: 8th August 2009

Review by Yvonne Murphy on 15th August, 2009

Add your review
What a lovely site! We were heading to Wales but we were delayed and as it was getting late we needed to pitch the tent quickly. Owners were extremely accommodating and helpful. Tent field was almost empty so very peaceful. The toilets and showers were clean and there was plenty of hot water etc. Would definately recommend this site to others. We found it by accident but would use again. Thank you for such a pleasant short stay.

Date visited: 12 August 2009

Review by Susan James on 29th June, 2009

Add your review
Site was clean tidy, generally well kept. Toilet blocked is outdated but clean, dedicated dog walk was useful for us, very quiet site. Staff were friendly and helpfull and left us alone to enjoy our break. It was a pleasure not to see lots of signs saying don't do this or that, very relaxing.

Date visited: 10/06/2009

Review by mr bonehill on 8th June, 2009

Add your review
we booked a weeks stay,but never even goot to our pitch,not the most warmest of welcomes after being stuck on motorway for 4 hours,wasn,t happy with nus to use a pvc ground sheet,wanted us to camp on pile of rubble,not dog friendly,1 tip ,make sure you remember your car registration.we never stayed we moved on to diamond farm brean,we had great week. thanks robin.Make sure you send a stamped addressed envelope to westend farm when booking tight git.

Date visited: 23/05/09

Review by E.Thornton on 28th August, 2008

Add your review
we arrived the staff were rude and unhelpful.we had booked 2nites with our tent and had been assured there would be plenty of room for our tent plus the electric hookup we asked for.The lady i saw gave me a lecture on the size of my tent(10 berth)saying people keep getting bigger tents and that it was stupid.I then saw a man who said there was no hook up but we could pitch in a bottom field and that was it he shut the door before i could say anything to him.I was appalled by the way i was treated by these people,they are rude bad mannered and have no respect for the people who help them make a living.I wold never book with them again but as it turned out they did us a favour as we found a much better place where the staff were helpful and very polite.

Date visited: 23/8/2008

Review by Mr M Cameron on 17th February, 2008

Add your review
What a nightmare, the guy in charge (first caravan next to reception) was extremely rude and his attitude was appaling. We were asked to leave the site "get off my park" were his words, because I refused to let him park up my caravan, he stood in front of vehicle and refused to move to protect his precious grass. To say were all shocked at his attitude is an under statement, but we had a good laugh later on when we found a good site. He was close to getting dotted when he told me "you haven't got a clue what you are doing have you", if I didn't have the children with me there might have been a different outcome. Avoid this place like the plague, there are loads of other sites that deserve your custom.

Date visited: 10 Feb 08

Review by Arlene Gibbs on 12th February, 2008

Add your review
We found the site to be very acommodating, the staff were friendly. This is a nice level site, with hard standings available; a nice quiet site for motorhomes which were well spaced.

Date visited: Sept'07

Review by Mrs. Finbow on 28th August, 2007

Add your review
Staff rude and unhelpful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! toilets and showers dirty and no baby changing facilites ( not even a shelf to put anything on!!!!!!! Prices not as quoted on website!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Conplaint following!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very angry customer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date visited: 26/08/2007

Review by D Roberts on 28th March, 2006

Add your review
This is a fabulous site in Weston. We have camped here for about 5 years now and the owners and staff have always been very accomodating. The site is neatly divided into sections of statics, tourers and tents. There is a play area for children and a designated dog excercise field. There is also a caravan/camping club section attached which has a small shop. the fascilities are clean and well tendered to. On the down side there are no ameneties within walking distance and you would need a car as the bus stop is a good long walk away. So although it is a bit out on a limb it is probably nicer for it as it attracts families rather than stag night parties. It is our first choice for camping in Weston and we should know as we have tried many options. I hope you found this useful.

Date visited: regularly in the last 5 years

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
You can always count on Americans to do the right thing - after they've tried everything else. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Stirling Castle Falls to Edward I - 1304, Euston opens as 1st London Station - 1837, FA Cup is formed - 1871, Bothamís Greatest Ashes Day - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages