Orchard

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Orchard Farm Holiday Village, Filey

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mrs Bridges on 29th August, 2009

Add your review
We stayed at this site in the beginning of May this year. There were 6 of us and 2 children in 3 tents. Pitches are exceptionally small, luckily being there when we were it was quite empty so we did have extra room, I should imagine very cramped in the height of summer. Very disappointed that the club house was only open weekends as this was not stipulated in the brochure. The fishing lake was a big disappointment as we did not expect a train to be going around the outside of it. It is ok for a fun lake but definately not for the keen fisherman!!! Swimming pool was only open for short periods and not all day, again not stipulated on the brochure. I would not recommend this site when it is busy but if you go when it is more quite be prepared for half of the amenities to be closed. The cleaning of the toilets just did not happen. We reported this and someone went over the floor with a mop! Just because a camp site is quite, cleanliness should not be compromised!!!

Date visited: May 2009

Review by Amber-lee Stockdale on 26th March, 2009

Add your review
Orchard farm is a great caravan park every1 is friendly especilly DJ Rio. It is a clean eviroment and plenty to do i give it 10/10!

Date visited: every weekend 07/08/09

Review by William Arthur Alexander on 26th July, 2008

Add your review
My wife, eldest son and myself have just spent a week at the site and would congratulate all who work there. We have enjoyed our stay. The site is close to the sea and there is plenty to see inland as well. A well run and clean site

Date visited: july 2008

Review by Anon on 1st October, 2007

Add your review
Great little site, good facilities and very well kept. Dj is fantastic and the disco is just what the kids need. However, it is let down by the miserable people that run it. Our children were told to be quiet on the site and the proprietor made my 6 year old daughter cry when he shouted at her for handling the sweets in the shop (which we spent quite a bit of money in over the weekend!!) If the proprietors could improve their customer service skills, this could be a very desirable site.

Date visited: 29/30 Sept 2007

Review by Lindsay on 3rd March, 2007

Add your review
I spent a week in one of the cottages on this fantastic holiday village. I took 2 kids (aged 10 and 7) on my own as my husband had to work. I was worried about being on my own - but needn't have. Everyone was very friendly and we all had a brilliant week. The kids say it was their favourite ever holiday. Praise indeed! Can't wait to go back.

Date visited: Oct 2006

Review by Angi Holder on 23rd February, 2006

Add your review
We started caravan touring three years ago and Orchard Farm was the first site we visited. Since then we have been back many times, and last year we bought a static van there. The staff there are so friendly and helpful, and there is a real feeling of community spirit. The site itself, although not huge is spacious and uncluttered. We find it excellent for our two children age 5 and 3, they are in a safe environment and are well occupied. The club house is very friendly and always immaculate. We are looking forward to the start of this season so we can spend more time there, we have really missed our time there whilst the site is closed. I would highly recommend this site to anyone, in my opinion far better than the big commercial sites!!!!!

Date visited: various occasions

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The stars, that nature hung in heaven, and filled their lamps with everlasting oil, give due light to the misled and lonely traveller - John Milton
More Quotes

On this day:
Covent Garden Theatre Opens - 1732, William Pitt becomes youngest PM - 1783, Pearl Harbour - 1941
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages