Brixham

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Brixham Holiday Park, Brixham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by matthew coleman on 18th July, 2012

Add your review
My partner told me not to write a review about this park as she said it would make them put their prices up ! so here goes ..... This was our second visit in two years and it was even beter than the first vist, beautiful park,clean well maintaned accomadation, and 1st class service from the office staff and the grounds staff. This year had a new couple from Stoke running the bar and they were just amazing! From the first moment i ordered my first pint i felt like a local, their detail to making you feel right at home was top class, the food was freshly cooked, tasted fantastic and was fairly priced. The evening entertainment was good ( i won 1.50 on the bingo ) All in all a wonderful place to stay, beautiful surroundings and a fantasic holiday park.

Date visited: june 2012

Review by Diane Woody on 13th September, 2010

Add your review
Nice location, and a nice stroll through the gardens down to Brixham. Caravan was nice and clean, but smaller than we expected and it was more than we usually pay at that time of year for a caravan. Decent meals in the Bay View and prices quite reasonable. Could have done with a bit more storage space in the caravan, and perhaps a few hooks etc to hang coats on. On the whole good though.

Date visited: 4th Sept :10

Review by diana goodman on 22nd August, 2010

Add your review
03/09/2009 Went to stay in Brixham last year had a great relaxing weekend the holiday park site was great nice clean challet club was nice clean and entertaiment on the evening was top class specialy for the time of year we went the harbour beautiful with all the lovely little shops just a short bus trip thou we did do it on foot not to far booked again for the same time this year going in two weeks caunt waite just great weekend break :)

Review by wendy on 3rd September, 2007

Add your review
first time at this park would recommend it to all . Accomodation very good , well run park within walking distance of brixham and beach at fishcombe cove.Food on site at bay view bar was excellent . So impressed booked to return next year.

Date visited: august 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Idleness, like kisses, to be sweet must be stolen. - Jerome K Jerome
More Quotes

On this day:
Launch of BBC2 - 1964, Enoch Powells Rivers of Blood Speech - 1968, Sinclair ZX Spectrum Launched - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages