It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2018: Starry Starry Night, Look You Dark Skies Tourism

What do the Brecon Beacons, NambiRand Reserve in Namibia, Mont Megantic in Quebec, and Aoraki Mackenzie in New Zealand have in common? At first glance ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Brandon, Leeds

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by craig scollen on 21st July, 2008

Add your review
this was my first time at a golf course after the driving range and its got me hooked.found the course challenging but what did i expect first time out.will be back next week to attempt to tame it,and get the par 5 below double figures!love it!

Date visited: 20-07-2008

Review by Derick Willis on 10th February, 2008

Add your review
Great course!It's improved alot since I last played here a year ago, and I'll definitely be making it a regular one to visit. Great for all levels, with some challenging holes. And the course is currently being extended to include more par 5's. Apparently the new holes will be open by April/May this year! Look forward to playing them!

Date visited: 9th Feb 2008

Review by Robert Rudd on 22nd July, 2006

Add your review
A Magnificent 18 hole course for beginners and Late starters in life. I started playing golf in my 50's. Brandon has improved over the years, the greens and fairways are well maintained. In the future there are plans to increase the size of the course, some holes may become par 5. There are plenty of challenges, Water hazards, bunkers etc. They also have a sister golf course nearby called "The Village" which is a 9 hole course with 2 extra holes across a gorge.

Date visited: 20/07/2006

Review by Ian Horn on 19th July, 2006

Add your review
This course is brilliant to improve your skills at golf, especially as a beginner. The par 3 holes are challenging, with bunkers and water hazards, and the par 4 holes are challenging in trying to negotiate trees as well. I understand the course is being extended shortly, so it will make it even more challenging.

Date visited: 6th June 2006

Review by Daniel on 13th September, 2005

Add your review
This is a nice course for beginners with a par of 62 containing a mixture of 3's and 4's. There are some challenging wholes with ponds and bunkers but as I was playing after rain, mainly ponds.

Date visited: 10/09/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
True it is that covetousness is rich, modesty starves. - John Milton
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward II killed at Berkeley Castle - 1327, Battle of Prestonpans - 1745, Tolkien Publishes The Hobbit - 1937, First Old Grey Whistle Test - 1971
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages