International

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of International Hotel Telford, Telford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ron on 4th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast General review: Excellent

Date visited: 2009-08-04

Review by Paul on 6th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Modern, clean, plenty of space, good breakfast, friendly staff, very comfortable bed Bad Points: Air conditioning did not work, noisy with window open, wanted evening bar food - but staff could not even find a menu - so we went out to eat General review: positive

Date visited: 2008-08-06

Review by Anonymous on 18th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very pleasant, comfortable and well equipped,excellent continental breakfast Bad Points: Nothing, but if I had arrived early in the evening I understand there is no restaurant. Although my PIN was correct on each occasion, I had to try three different credit/debit cards before the hotele machine accepted one. It could have been very embarrassing, although I know all three cards were totally valid. General review: I would certainly stay with International Hotel on my next visit to Telford

Date visited: 2008-02-18

Review by Anonymous on 21st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and well planned. Bad Points: Mattresses and pillows too hard. Quilt too thick General Review: Hotel easy to find. Impressed with the room layout, everything you need for a short stay. Not so happy with the bed and bedding. Breakfast very good.

Date visited: 2006-08-21

Review by Anonymous on 9th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: convenience for International Centre, clean, good facilities, cheap bar!! Bad Points: nothing that I can think of General Review: Have to say that I'm generally used to staying in places that consider themselves to be superior to this hotel and was disappointed not to be able to get in to the Holiday Inn, but after my stay here, if I had to go to Telford again,I wouldn't even consider the H I. one thing, on your website there is no mention of hairdryers in the room, would have been useful to know. Trust me, I've stayed at the Burj Al Arab which as I'm sure you know is the only 7star hotel in the world, and pound for pound yours is better value.

Date visited: 2006-06-09

Review by Judi on 16th August, 2005

Add your review
Outstanding value for money. Clean and comfortable do not even begin to describe this excellent hotel. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed actually cozy--rare in my experience. The bathroom was also well appointed. The breakfast, although continential rather than English, had a wide range with something for everyone. The staff were friendly. My only regret was that I only stayed one night!

Date visited: 2005-08-16

Review by Anonymous on 14th June, 2005

Add your review
great value for money

Date visited: 2005-06-14

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If all the economists were laid end to end, they'd never reach a conclusion - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Cato Street Conspiracy Exposed - 1820
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages