It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2018: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Eat Thai, High Wycombe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by john gregory on 6th May, 2008

Add your review
I booked for Saturday evening on the recommendation of my wife who had been previously for a business lunch. Then I read the review by Karen Bradley and considered changing my mind. I shouldn't have worried; the service was excellent (welcoming and unrushed), the food was Italian authentic and delicious, the wine list was well chosen and the bill was reasonable. We thoroughly enjoyed it and couldn't ask for more. Put Ms Bradley's experience down to an off day and give it a try.

Date visited: 3 May 2008

Review by Edward Holden on 26th April, 2008

Add your review
We were halfway through a beautiful circuit walk today with our dogs when we arrived in Bledlow Ridge. We headed for what the map indicated was a local pub only to discover that the pub was gone and DaRusso stood in its place. Lucky for us. The staff showed us to a lovely picnic table out back at our request (given we had three dogs with us). They were exceptionally friendly (and considerate of our dogs, too, which was most appreciated). Of all the lunches we have enjoyed during 2+ years of weekend walks, Da Russo was easily among the best. Excellent grilled sardine starter. An aromatic, lovely mushroom risotto main wafting of truffle oil. The linguine was a touch past al dente, but the seafood was fresh and the sauce delicious. If again in the area, we will certainly give DaRusso another try. We really enjoy pub lunches -- and DaRusso is not for walkers whose hearts are set on a pint and some tasty pub grub. But if you are in the mood for an excellent Italian meal at a relaxed pace (suggest you budget 1.5 hours), you'll not be disappointed.

Date visited: 26 April 2008

Review by Karen Bradley on 24th April, 2008

Add your review
After seen good reviews decided to pay a visit......what can i say ....avoid it ,it`s that bad,no so much the food but the service was diabolical.The waiter was off, was damn rude and so the rest of the staff,unhelpful and of course overpriced. STAY AT HOME.

Date visited: 12/04/08

Review by Ron Grant on 9th January, 2008

Add your review
The place was packed,atmosphere was great, food very good (bit slow to come out)but what i really liked was the way the manager (ricky martin)handled the whole situation....best place i`ve been in 2007..

Date visited: 21/12/2007

Review by Robbie Cook on 27th December, 2007

Add your review
i found the food absolutely excellent, especially the main course (steak) which was cooked exactly a i liked it. the service was great and the general atmosphere of the place was very pleasant, very familiar. would highly recommend to anyone.

Date visited: 19.9.07

Review by Vanya Clarke on 13th October, 2007

Add your review
Took a friend for a birthday lunch. Found the waiters friendly, polite and helpful, the service and surroundings excellent and the food could not be faulted. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 13.10.2007

Review by David Colquhoun on 22nd July, 2007

Add your review
Rude, pretentious, unhelpful and overpriced. better avoided, especially if you are walking.

Date visited: 22 July 07

Review by Christine Adania on 30th January, 2007

Add your review
A great place to eat with a good choice of menu. We received a warm welcome when we stepped through the door. Our meals were excellent the ambiance perfect and the staff very helpful and polite. The atmosphere is very restful. All in all a fantastic place.

Date visited: Oct, Nov, and Dec 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Riches are a good hand maiden, but a poor mistress. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages