Red

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Red Lion, Beaconsfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Harris Johnson on 13th September, 2006

Add your review
First visited when I lived at "The Hill", Knotty Green just up the lane in the early 1950's. It has remained a favorite stopping point, along with the Crown in Penn, throughout the years as I return to the area. Great Pub!!!

Date visited: Summer 06

Review by ruth on 10th April, 2006

Add your review
The No.1 pub in the Beaconsfield area. Great place - with nice people... and all the footy on the big screens... plus darts and pool.

Date visited: 10.4.06

Review by redlionweb.com on 22nd March, 2006

Add your review
The Red Lion Pub & Restaurant is now under new management - offering great beer, great food and a welcoming atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you!

Date visited: 22nd March, 2006

Review by Sammy on 7th October, 2005

Add your review
Hey just to let everyone know, this is a great pub!! Love it! you got your classic locals mixed in with both the young and not so young visitors! Has a pool table, juke box, darts board to keep you entertained in one bar, whereas in the other you have a warm cosy fire n great people! Added to the pub itself-as a bonus comes the landlord Frank Hindle who is an amzing, friendly guy who gets on with most! We love ya xx

Date visited: 7 october 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We build too many walls and not enough bridges. - Isaac Newton
More Quotes

On this day:
Last execution by burning in Britain - 1789, Britain 1st linked to the continent by Telephone - 1891
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages