It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Royal Oak, Stokenchurch

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by tony patterson on 9th August, 2011

Add your review
My walking buddy and I had lunch here today (not for the first time)and not for the first time the food was so good.I defy any body not to go back a second time. Thanks guys.

Date visited: 09/08/2011

Review by Gloria on 16th March, 2011

Add your review
Went here with a group of friends the food was fantastic not what I expecting as all, thought the menu might be constrained but there was loads of choice for everyone, even the vegetarians! The king prawns though and chilly chicken was the best, would recommend !!

Date visited: 03/03/2011

Review by Dcb on 6th April, 2009

Add your review
Lovely looking pub, with good friendly service. The meal I had there was excellent. The peshwari naan was especially good.

Date visited: 3 April 2009

Review by Jenny Davis on 7th March, 2008

Add your review
The royal Oak is a great ,genuine Nepalese food cooked with care to perfection and superb service. Wheelchair access slightly difficult but the help you get overcomed this.

Date visited: 8/3/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I don't believe that the public knows what it wants; this is the conclusion that I have drawn from my career. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages