It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

It’s illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Swan, Grendon Underwood

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Brian Taylor on 30th June, 2011

Add your review
This pub is outstanding. The food, drinks, staff, atmosphere, facilities, garden, listed building “lovely thatched building” and history of the pub make it very worthwhile going. The Landlord and supporting family make every effort to make you welcome and in these hard times they always still go the extra mile regardless of the cost to make sure you are always satisfied with the service received The Swan Inn, Grendon Underwood DESCRIPTION: The Swan Inn GRADE: II DATE LISTED: 25 October 1951 ENGLISH HERITAGE BUILDING ID: 42467 OS GRID REFERENCE: SP6837820634 OS GRID COORDINATES: 468378, 220634 LATITUDE/LONGITUDE: 51.8801, -1.0080 LOCATION: Main Street, Grendon Underwood, Buckinghamshire HP18 0SL LOCALITY: Grendon Underwood LOCAL AUTHORITY: Aylesbury Vale COUNTY: Buckinghamshire COUNTRY: England POSTCODE: HP18 0SL Incorrect location/postcode? Submit a correction! Thanks Brian Taylor

Date visited: 29th June 2011

Review by katherine on 10th December, 2007

Add your review
I have been trying to book a room here for some time. I have sent 2 emails with no response. I then rang to make my booking and spoke to someone who kept me waiting 6 minutes while they checked availability and then could not tell me what time i could check in and what time i needed to check out. when i asked to speak to the manager i was informed they were asleep! (8 o'clock in the evening. This is hardley a good way to treat perspective customers!

Date visited: n/a

Review by emma holman on 20th November, 2006

Add your review
I recently went to the Swan for lunch and was very impressed with the restuarant and high standard of food. A new chef has taken over the restuarant and a new menu is in place. The staff where very polite and friendly and well presented. The food was excellent and resonably priced. I will definatly be eating here again and i highly recommend you all do the same!

Date visited: 19/11/2006

Review by nancy taylor on 10th October, 2006

Add your review
nice country pub, was made to feel very welcome. had a very nice value for money lunch. they are building a b and b, ill pass details on to my family.very sweet little pub

Date visited: sept 22 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Unlimited power corrupts the possessor. - William Pitt (The Younger)
More Quotes

On this day:
St Columba Sees Nessie - 0565, Battle of the Standard - 1138, Battle of Bosworth - 1485, English Civil war Begins - 1642, First Geneva Convention Signed - 1864, First Edition of Match of the Day - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages