Sparkford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sparkford Inn, Yeovil

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by John on 14th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: spacious accommodation (in 3 parts bathroom, lounge and bedroom), well laid out and very comfortable. A joy to have a lounge area with sofa and TV, rather than just the usual bedroom and bathroom combination General review: basically, somewhere to sleep when returning from event, but, the lounge area of the room made the stay just that bit more special and comfortable

Date visited: 2009-07-14

Review by Angela on 27th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean and comfortable. General review: All the staff were very obliging and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The food and service was very good, with a good choice of menu. A very good atmosphere at all times.

Date visited: 2008-03-27

Review by Abbie on 22nd November, 2007

Add your review
I first went here for meal with a date and was goregous and since ive hosted family dinner partys there its lovly and i love the food beautiful.

Review by Si on 13th March, 2006

Add your review
Two of us were on a business trip down in that area and found the inn was fine. The rooms were much larger than expected and great for a nights stay. They were very clean and bright. The bar itself was a little quiet but the food was great.

Date visited: 10-03-06

Review by Isobel on 11th February, 2006

Add your review
Was a little bit apprehensive about my stay having read the previous review from Wayne. However, I am pleased to say that the hotel was great. We had a problem with the lock on our room and within minutes were moved to a new room, twice the size of the first and received a free drink! The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help, and the food in the restaurant was delicious, despite the usual chef not being there that night. The special drinks offers were pointed out to us meaning we essentially had two bottles of wine for the price of one! I cannot find fault the Sparkford Inn and will definitely be staying there again. And for the price I don't think it can be beaten.

Date visited: 6th February 2006

Review by Rosie Williams on 8th November, 2005

Add your review
I found the sparkford inn a pleseant and comfortable place to stay. As for the review i had read previously to my visit, i was exceedingly surprised to find the staff the rooms and the food to be of good standards i will definatley visit this establishment in the not to distant future.

Date visited: 6.11.05

Review by Wayne Walker on 2nd October, 2005

Add your review
Simply awful. Drab and run-down rooms, poor quality food and unfriendly staff. Please steer well clear of this establishment, we had a miserable time and when we complained we didn't even get an apology! For this day and age I would expect considerably better than this for what they're charging. Oh and the earlier comment from Clayton? Well she owns the place so not exactly a fair review is it?

Date visited: 16/09/05

Review by f clayton on 16th April, 2005

Add your review
everything perfect/

Date visited: 220305

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Auld Ayr,whom ne'er a town surpasses for honest men and bonnie lasses - Robert Burns
More Quotes

On this day:
Drake Starts round the world voyage - 1577, Battle of Alton - 1643, Battle of the River Plate - 1939, Jackanory First Broadcast - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages