Bay

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Bay Horse Inn, Durham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by colin makin on 29th September, 2010

Add your review
myself and partner arrived on the 25th sept took the offer of 3 nights for the price of 2.the rooms first of all were very nice comfortable and clean,they were cleaned every day,staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you nothing was too much trouble thanks to ,paul and the daughter gemma for making our stay a pleasure,the location of the bay horse is ideal 3 mile away from durham but set in its own surroundings in the village of brandon.food was very nice,breakfast again wasnt too much trouble what you asked for you got and service was very good as for evening meals in the pub,the pub is a freindly local pub with all the locals making you feel part of the community,the owners were away on holiday so we never got to meet them an tell them how nice our stay was but told the rest of the staff who were a credit to the bay horse while they were away,food was excllent,most of the pub is still under refurbishment but as you can tell by the restaurant/breakfast room how nice it is going to be ,but in no way did this spoil our stay,and we will be returning in the near future,many thanks to all the staff..col and ashley

Date visited: 25/9/2010

Review by tony ball on 18th August, 2010

Add your review
my wife Elaine and I and our next door neighbours Jamie and Carol stayed here for four nights. we were made to feel at home by Gary and Linda the new managers of this extremely pleasant and well run establishment. the food was excellent. I cannot praise this establishment up enough as I believe that the owners go above and beyond what they need to do to ensure that all of their guests have a great experience while staying in this very pleasant inn. I would most certainly recommend this place with the utmost confidence and I will certainly go back again.

Date visited: 6-8-2010

Review by berry2010 on 25th July, 2010

Add your review
Barked at by ferocious dogs (and owner) on our arrival; this place looks like it was closed down in the 1970s, or it should have been. Dirty and smelly with unwelcoming (hostile) hosts. In our shabby rooms we had bare wires protruding from the walls where the lights should be, stained coffee mugs, threadbare tattered towels, 1970s TV set and mouldy shower. We have stayed in some excellent B and B accommodation across Europe this year and this standard simply should not be tolerated.

Date visited: July 2010

Review by Liz & Bill on 15th May, 2010

Add your review
Gary & Lynn are wonderful hosts and made us very welcome. Great food, great people what else you do you require. Will certainly go back again.

Date visited: 26th April 2010

Review by mike on 23rd March, 2009

Add your review
me and my new wife stopped in the bayhorse for our wedding night its was, excuse my french but its was bloody lovely

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Language is not only the vehicle of thought, it is a great and efficient instrument in thinking - Humphry Davy
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Sampford Courtenay - 1549, Battle of Preston - 1648, First Pedestrian Killed by Car - 1896, Animal Farm Published - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages