Grove

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2017: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Grove Ferry, Canterbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by David on 14th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Small quiet hotel with pleasant staff. Good area for walking and rambling. Bad Points: There was a fan or some sort of intermitant machine that switched on and off during the night. The walls are thin and we were therefore disturbed one night by a crying baby and an early rising young child. General review: Very pleasant

Date visited: 2008-09-14

Review by M. Burgess on 11th August, 2008

Add your review
We arrived at 2 in the afternoon, shattered after a long drive, and were put in a room with a horrid machine-type noise coming from the roof. We tried to relax, but it was awful and we could arely hear ourselves think. We were told it was a boiler and that the noise would occur whenever hot water was demanded. Terrible! We complained and were given another room, with exactly the same problem! Left with no other choice, we decided to just drive back home where we knew we could at least get some rest! In addition, there was only a tiny television with snowy black and white reception and the loos were not very clean at all. All in all, I would AVOID staying here at all costs. The pub, on the other hand, looked quite nice and we would have happily had a meal there if we had stayed.

Date visited: 9 August 2008

Review by Hoda on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
Very nice place for a romantic day. Was a bit dissapointed about the service given and quality of food. They offer organic and homemade cuisine but didn't seem to be organic at all. The chips are frozen and came warm and the Moule Mariniere where not nice. Maybe a bit more of spices will be better. One young staff was very rude and didn't make the experience pleasant.

Date visited: 12 jul 2008

Review by ashley on 8th July, 2008

Add your review
General review: beautiful hotel ,it was our second wedding anniversary ,we had a fantastic stay .

Date visited: 2008-07-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All money is a matter of belief. - Adam Smith
More Quotes

On this day:
Drake Starts round the world voyage - 1577, Battle of Alton - 1643, Battle of the River Plate - 1939, Jackanory First Broadcast - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages