It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Angel, Watlington

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Emily on 18th May, 2010

Add your review
The food in this pub is great! There is a huge selection like... HUGE burgers, Cod, salads, pork belly and the best steak hogie < i recomend that! Carvey every sunday im always there !It is really nice and great homeade desserts all for a great price! There takeaways incude currys, chinese, pizzas, burgers and lots more. the bar is good with real ales and the staff are very plesant and helpful. The pub is child friendly with a huge garden and climbling frame. Run and owned by Mandy, Peter and there daughter Atlanta it has a great atmosphere and i would recomend it to everyone !!

Date visited: 18th may 2010

Review by John C Stagg on 6th December, 2009

Add your review
My wife and i visited the Angel at watlington for sunday lunch, had the carvery which was delicious as were the sweets,the staff were very pleasant and helpful for our first but certainly not last visit, Prices very resonable.

Date visited: 6/12/09

Review by Debbie Waudby on 7th February, 2008

Add your review
We live in a nearby village but always bypass our local and head to the Angel. Have used it for a quick drink, office Christmas do, to take friends to and would recommend it for any occassion. Particularlys Mandy's 'Belly Pork'. Good friendly service, good reasonably priced food and proper pub atmosphere.

Date visited: frequent

Review by julie tansley on 2nd January, 2008

Add your review
Dads 70th. The angel accomidated about 30 of us in the back room. We had the carvery and a starter. The food was delicious and plentiful. i would most definatly recomend to anyone. prices are very reasonable indeed. there is a very friendly atmosphere. It 20 years since i lived in watlington and was a regular in the angel but it still felt like going home, lovely. Thanks all for a great night and making it so special.

Date visited: 3 november 2007

Review by Andy on 26th September, 2007

Add your review
I have visited 3 times for food now, 1 evening meal and 2 carverys, and i whole heartedly recommend this pub. Staff are friendly, food is of an excellent standard for the money and the carvery is simply outstanding!

Date visited: Sep 2007

Review by julie cousins on 3rd August, 2005

Add your review
the angel is under new management food was very good a very good choice served up lovely and hot they now have a carvery which is proving very popular staff are very polite and smartly dressed would recomend it to anybody good luck to them

Date visited: july 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To do a great right do a little wrong. - William Shakespeare
More Quotes

On this day:
First Manned Balloon Flight - 1783, The Great Storm - 1987, Andy Green breaks sound barrier on land - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages