Mayfield

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Mayfield Guest House, Lincoln

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 20th July, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Extremely clean and tidy , very quiet and restful, yet situated within walking distance of the historic town and cathedral, and safe walking back to the house after midnight. A good place to stay and a lovely city. Bad Points: Mow the lawn

Date visited: 2010-07-20

Review by Stephen on 27th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very big room, clean & friendly. Internet access was free. Just a short distance from Lincoln town centre General review: Nice place. Will stay there again if in the area.

Date visited: 2009-07-27

Review by pat on 1st October, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Made special arrangements, to meet our needs.(Breakfast was moved to an earlier time so we could attend a funeral.

Date visited: 2008-10-01

Review by Anonymous on 31st July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It was very welcoming and homely General Review: I wish we had found the hotel before as our daughter has just finished uni we would of used it many times otherwise on the times before we tried to book up they were full

Date visited: 2006-07-31

Review by Anonymous on 14th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The room was excellent, the owners pleasant and congenial, and the breakfast excellent.

Date visited: 2006-07-14

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The price of greatness is responsibility. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
St Columba Sees Nessie - 0565, Battle of the Standard - 1138, Battle of Bosworth - 1485, English Civil war Begins - 1642, First Geneva Convention Signed - 1864, First Edition of Match of the Day - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages