Norbreck

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

January 2020: Get Fit on the North York Moors

January is the traditional month for regretting the excesses of December and promising yourself and others that this year you are definitely going ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Norbreck Castle Hotel, Blackpool

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 9th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good Breakfast and clean swimming pool. Bad Points: Small dated rooms. Overall layout of getting to rooms poor. General review: It was somewhere to rest our heads.

Date visited: 2009-08-09

Review by Anonymous on 5th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Price. Bad Points: were unable to get an evening meal. were not informed at check in that a table had to be booked in advance. Even though the hotel had low occupancy the room allocated was in a poor position on ground floor backing onto back of kitchen bins area which was noisy. General review: An average hotel

Date visited: 2008-06-05

Review by paul dawkins on 2nd September, 2007

Add your review
The only good thing about this hotel is the view, but my room was facing a the back which looked like a derelict building, much like my noisy uncomfortable room. It really is like a faulty towers joke. The food was cold and unappetizing. I was living out of a sandwich shop out the back of the hotel, I could'nt eat their food, nor could any of my party, there was 11 of us, we complained as did the family on the next table but it fell on deaf ears. We were glad to get home and those on our coach were all in agreement that they would never go back to the Norbreck castle again. If you are thinking of using this dump for your holiday please think again go elsewhere, you will be wasting your well earned money, as we all did.

Date visited: 23-08-07

Review by clare nichols on 1st September, 2007

Add your review
evening meal was always luke warm and the breakfast was cold and greasy. Staff were unhelpful and I found to be very sarcastic. The rooms were noisy very basic with hardly any hot water. The entertainment on the evening was to entertain children only as there were to many running wild. Definately not my idea of a mini holiday, it cost a fortune as the Norbreck is quite a long way from the attractions and the trams and buses are not cheap, also w were having to buy our own food as theres was not palitable. I would not use the Norbreck again for free

Date visited: 26-08-07

Review by kathleen pounder on 1st September, 2007

Add your review
What a complete and utter waste of money visiting the Norbreck castle hotel in Blackpool was. Terrible rooms uncomfortable, very very noisy,food cold and tasteless, completely out of the way for any attraction at all. I remember leaving a bag containing souveniers in the bottom of the wardrobe, cleaner maintains that it was not there . It was, she's obviously decided to keep them. I have stayed in alot of hotels and gusethouses in Blackpool as we visit it almost every year but never ever have I stayed in 1 as bad as this.

Date visited: 26-08-07

Review by angela pounder on 30th August, 2007

Add your review
breakfast cold and greasy, staff ( in swimming area) very rude. noise was deplorable through the night from other guests, it was reported twice and ignored. No hot water at all so I had to go to the swimming area for a shower. If looking for a hotel don't go here, beds very uncomfortable and it's a long way from attractions making it a tram, bus or taxi wherever you go and they are expensive. Alot of maintainence should have been rectified before we stayed in our room, the stay at the norbreck ruined our long awaited holiday. NEVER AGAIN

Date visited: 26-08-07

Review by magenta on 12th December, 2006

Add your review
food terrible and i mean terrible queue for over half hour as its buffet but awful. I went hungry and next night when i dared eat i got food poisoning. Fire alarm kept going off. no hot water one day next day no cold water. disaster wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy trust me stay away. One minute heating is on full blast too hot next minute its off too cold.

Date visited: 8th DEC 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Critics! Those cut-throat bandits in the paths of fame. - Robert Burns
More Quotes

On this day:
Botany Bay Founded - 1788, Rugby Football Union Formed - 1871, Gordon Killed at Khartoum - 1885, John Logie Baird gives first demonstration of television - 1926
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages