It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Pipers Inn, Ashcott

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Susan Van den Brandt on 15th January, 2010

Add your review
A great start to 2010! My family and I were warmly welcomed to Pipers Inn by Roger and Christine Buckley. The Pub has a traditional warm welcoming atmosphere, with comfortably arranged seating. We were lucky to have the corner seating next to the roaring fire. There is a large range of local ales and the men enjoyed sampling these, whilst we sampled the wine, before we moved to the restuarant for an enjoyable meal. We look forward to returning in the summer and sitting in the garden area and the prospect of a barbeque/braai! Thank you Christine and Roger for your wonderful hospitallity.

Date visited: 31/12/2099

Review by Roy Sutton on 6th January, 2010

Add your review
My wife & I arrived at The Piper's Inn on Wednesday evening December 30th 2009 and received a warm welcome from the new landlord and his wife. We had a drink and then ordered some food in the restaurant. The food was excellent, so much so that we ate there for the next three days of our stay. The warming log fire in the bar added to the welcoming atmosphere and we felt very comfortable in the pub. The staff in the restaurant were helpful & friendly. I would highly recommend The Piper's Inn to anyone, it is well worth a visit if anyone is in the area. The new landlord informed us they now have a new website, www.pipers-inn.com, so take a look.

Date visited: 30 December 2009

Review by Francis van der Riet on 5th January, 2010

Add your review
since the last bad reveiw, the ownership of the Piper's Inn has changed. I was there between Christmas and New Year (2009. The new owners are fantastic and very hospitable. A fantastic time was had by all of us. Thank you Piper's Inn!

Date visited: 28 December 2009

Review by MISS T on 27th February, 2008

Add your review
MY FRIEND AND I, HAVE OFTEN VISITED & PREVIOUSLY BEEN MADE VERY WELCOME, AT "THE PIPERS INN". TODAY ,WE DID NOT MAKE IT PASSED THE CARPARK... WE HAD ARRANGED TO MEET FOR LUNCH AND ARRIVED AT 11AM. WHEN I GOT OUT OF MY CAR TO GREET MY FRIEND, I WAS YELLED AT BY WHAT I THOUGHT TO BE A BUILDER, GETTING OUT OF HIS VAN. THEREFORE,I TURNED MY BACK TO HIM.HE WAS SO AGGRESSIVE, THAT MY FRIEND,( WHO IS IN HER 60'S), DID NOT GET OUT OF HER CAR.HE TOLD US TO LEAVE. WE WERE TOLD IT WAS NOT A CAR PARK FOR US TO LEAVE OUR CARS IN. AN ODD COMMENT, AS ,THATS EXACTLY WHAT IT IS !! WHERE HE THOUGHT WE INTENDED TO GO, I HAVE NO IDEA ! I TOLD HIM I DIDNT KNOW WHO HE WAS AND HE MADE IT VERY CLEAR.... AN AGGRESSIVE BULLY TO WOMEN CUSTOMERS WHO IS TOTALLY OUT OF PLACE IN SUCH A NORMALLY, PLEASANT & WELCOMING ESTABLISHMENT. NO NEED FOR A GUARD DOG !

Date visited: 27/2/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Nothing wilts faster than laurels that have been rested upon. - Percy Bysshe Shelley
More Quotes

On this day:
Covent Garden Theatre Opens - 1732, William Pitt becomes youngest PM - 1783, Pearl Harbour - 1941
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages