The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Legacy Royal Victoria, Llanberis

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Carole on 20th January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent food,clean well kept. Lovely large bathroom. Bad Points: The standard room we stayed in was very small, pokey and noisy. Felt like I was sleeping in a cupboard. General review: Good will try the executive room next time we come to Llanberis

Date visited: 2010-01-20

Review by Anonymous on 13th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: warmth of room Bad Points: lack of communication between staff in different areas

Date visited: 2009-01-13

Review by bernadette on 5th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent views, friendly atmosphere, wonderful breakfast and very clean. Bad Points: Some refurbishment needed, a lot of damp in conservatory showing patches in the wallpaper and a slight smell. General review: Convenient spot for travel around Snowdon, very affordable for single income families. Excellent food and enjoyable stay.

Date visited: 2008-09-05

Review by anomalous on 3rd February, 2008

Add your review
good points - was a nice hotel great views and close to the mountains which was a bonus nice sizzed room as we was put in the family room and the bathroom was a decent size Bad points - room became to warm, bed and pillows were hard to lie on, noise till late at night from the bar (also on this point we spotted a group of young teenagers being let into the side entrance of the bar by several members of staff in my mind i think this is wrong) but any who, the floor boards were very creaky and the hotel seemed dated in side. we looked at several websites prior to our visit as it said adaquet parking of over 300 spaces when we arrived there seemed barely 30 yet alone 300. not that it really matters also the spaces were very tight for the standard size car. Local village Llanberis very close at walking distance away from the hotel (5mins) not alot of shops there and yet again another hotel 'the heights' had teenagers hanging around outside it drinking alchol not a good look for the hotel personally Overall point - ok stay but could be better. good location (young couple) - coventry, united kingdom

Date visited: 01/02/08 - 03/02/08

Review by Stephen, Derby on 1st September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: clean, tidy, comfortable Bad Points: nothing General Review: Hotel in an excellent location, bottom of mt Snowdon, friendly and helpful receptionists, barstaff a bit surly. nice meals

Date visited: 2006-09-01

Review by margaret, skelmersdale on 6th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: clean and in a good location.tea and coffee in room. Bad Points: room to warm.telivision poor reception.the view. General Review: room was unbearably warm need air conditioning.could not see picture on telivision.would like to know what view we would get from the room prior to booking.

Date visited: 2006-07-06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
How inappropriate to call this planet Earth when it is quite clearly Ocean. - Arthur C Clarke
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages