White

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Buck Inn, Ringwood

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 9th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Menu and food - excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean, comfortable and well appointed. Bad Points: The shower in my room - the shower tray filled up with water and looked in danger of flooding (Room 6) - not sure of reason. The water went down after the shower was switched off but could flood if someone showered for a considerable time. General review: I really enjoyed my stay - I wish it had been for a holiday!!

Date visited: 2009-07-09

Review by Mrs Pitchley on 23rd October, 2006

Add your review
Good hotel with lovely atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff and great food. Word of warning - avoid room 6 as it is nothing like the pictures displayed of the bedrooms on the brochures. If you want a weekend away from the kids you definitely don't want to be in that grubby pokey room with broken toilet seat, shower that stops running and two single beds. It's definitely NOT worth the money.

Date visited: 21 Oct 2006

Review by Judy Reay on 14th August, 2006

Add your review
Unfortunately i was bitterly dissapointed with my visit to the White Buck Inn. We ordered our food at quarter to 8 and eventually go it at 9.15 we were aware that there was going to be some delay. The waitress that brought the food to the table didnt ask us if we wanted any sauces etc and no word of apology for the wait, we mananged to find our own condiments etc on other tables. We waited at least 10 minutes before our vegetables arrived by then we had already eaten half of our food, she put the vegetables down with no apology whatsoever. We had one very small side dish of vegetables to share between 3 meals, fortunately the other 2 people didnt have veg with their order, we at the time thought that she would be back with the rest. I spoke to the young man that cleared the table and said that just as well the food had been good as we would of complained bitterly. At the time i didnt complain becuase i didnt want to spoil my daughters birthday celebrations. I am afraid that if your customer service is going to be of that standard i certainly wont be calling back at the White Buck Inn. Regards Judy Reay

Date visited: 9/08/06

Review by Derek, Gravesend on 23rd June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Location, choice and quality of food. General Review: room cleaning below standard. Out of date cream left in room for two days, dirty cleaning cloth left in room, broken light bulbs not replaced.

Date visited: 2006-06-23

Review by Anonymous on 21st June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely spacious room with enormous bed! Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Bad Points: Nothing

Date visited: 2006-06-21

Review by Anonymous on 13th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Location,setting and hotel Bad Points: food

Date visited: 2006-06-13

Review by Anonymous on 18th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The location, the comfort, food and service. Bad Points: As we were only there one night, there wasn't really anything to dislike. General Review: It was lovely to be able to step out of the hotel, and within literally a minute's walk, be in the New Forest and able to watch the ponies and foals so close up. The accommodation too was comfortable and the service excellent.

Date visited: 2006-05-18

Review by Anonymous on 6th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly, family athmosphere. Bad Points: Maybe a slightly wider bed! General Review: The information on the internet was informative and correct. We are hoping to come again in the autumn.

Date visited: 2006-04-06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
By gnawing through a dike, even a rat may drown a nation. - Edmund Burke
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages