Belmore

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Belmore Hotel, Sale

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mr Mark Benson on 12th July, 2010

Add your review
Held sons wedding at the Belmore, nice room,nice grounds the biggest let down was the attitude of the staff and especially the manager(cruella de vill)and being told 4 weeks before that the meal had gone up by £3.00 per person. The buffet had stayed the same price but food had been taken off eg-Indian platter and cakes and no replacements. Overall a fantastic day put not by the staff would not recommend this venue because of the staff

Date visited: 10th July 2010

Review by faye england on 1st March, 2008

Add your review
its well good :)

Date visited: august - present

Review by Jennifer Mcdermont on 5th February, 2008

Add your review
i would like to recommend the Belmore Hotel's function room. we looked at numerous venues for our wedding reception and settled on the belmore based on their reasonable prices and the accomodating attitude of the staff. As many people know planning a wedding day can be extremely stressful but the Belmore made our reception a problem free pleasrable experience. The food was cooked to perfection and very nicely presented. the service was excellent and waiting staff pleasent. the room had been decorated beaytifully and looked very elegant and tastful. it was exactly how i planned it to be. The entire day was thoroughly enjoyed by all our friends and family. I fully recommend holding your function in the capable hands of the Belmore Hotel.

Date visited: 17th January 2008

Review by Shweta Upadhyaya on 17th September, 2007

Add your review
Though I am writing this review more than a year after my visit to the Belmore, the memory of this hotel are so etched in my mind that I just can not forget it. Travelling alone for the first time, the staff at the hotel made my stay ever so pleasant that for a day I did not feel that I was in a foreign land. Being a vegetarian does not help when you are travelling anywhere, however, the chef at the hotel and the entire staff made sure that I was well taken care of. I stayed in the hotel for 3 MONTHS!!!! This place is just superb!! And the staff make it all the more an enjoyable stay...thanks to everyone at the Belmore. I will make sure that whenever I am in Sale, I stay ONLY AT THE BELMORE!!!! Love the place and just adore the people. Thanks!

Date visited: 14th Jan 2006

Review by clareybell on 1st June, 2007

Add your review
The new chefs menu is an absolute delight. The variety of dishes made the decision difficult even the veggie option was appealing. The lamb was falling off the bone and melting in the mouth. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and overall a great place to go.

Date visited: 09/03/2007

Review by L Norwell on 17th May, 2007

Add your review
This is the worst hotel our party of 3 have ever stayed in -we travel on business all over the Uk and worldwide freuqnetly. from arriving 9at different times0 to find nobody at reception, to dirty rooms, no fulfillemtnt of promised serrvice ( not confirming restaurant reservation/ exzcuse of restaurant name being unknow -in fact 'Jupiter' mistaken for 'Juniper' repeated 3 times ! -no internet access), failure to wake booked alarm call, no breakfast avialable due to this mistake, no hot water in the morning, kitchen (?) door banging all night, manager could not be contacted by reception, no newspaper delivered to room, only enough towels for one in double room, dirty bedspread, matted blanket,no net curtain or blind for large window opposite houses on main road, being placed in wrng room not overlooking garden as requested -tho checked on arrival at reception as confirmed ! etc etc -really disgusting environment, service -the kind of hotel that makes one ashamed to be british, god forbid any tourist ends up at this dump. We will spread the word to our many colleagues and extensive network of business contacts -local and national NEVER to stay here, not even if it is free

Date visited: May 15th 07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
At the side of the everlasting why, is a yes, and a yes, and a yes. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Poitiers - 1356, Great Plague of London at its Height - 1665, 'Lord Haw-Haw' sentenced to death - 1945, First Traffic Wardens in London - 1960, First Glastonbury - 1970, First Episode of Fawlty Towers - 1975, Murder of Carl Bridgewater - 1978, Southall Train Crash - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages