Rondo

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rondo Guest House, Dumfries

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Golinski Family on 12th March, 2009

Add your review
Excellent - as always Colin & Angela bent over backwards. A genuine, friendly family & would never consider staying anywhere else when we visit Dumfries.

Date visited: 20th-22nd Feb 2009

Review by MJ Golinski on 14th June, 2008

Add your review
My husband & I stayed with our two very young children for one night. My mum-in-law & sister-in-law were also with us & had a room each. We were all bowled over with the friendliness, & the hospitality we received - nothing was too much trouble; even going to get a travel cot for us as ours had broken. The rooms were spacious, well maintained & spotless. There was plenty of towels, wonderfully fresh bedding, & as much tea & coffee as we wanted. DVD's were also available for the children to watch. The breakfast was fantastic & the boys had their very own scrambled egg & sausages cooked, which they loved. The breakfast was the best we'd had in a long time - there was so much on the plate, we couldn't clear our plates, & the tea, coffee & juice kept coming. Cannot recommend this lovely B&B highly enough - FIVE STARS PLUS!

Date visited: 24/05/08

Review by wayne rollett on 14th April, 2008

Add your review
whatever i say about the rondo guest house would never be able to describe my wonderful stay with colin and his family of which i was made to feel such a part of.i will always have great memories of my stay and would say to other visitors of dumfeies,please make your stay at this wonderful part of the world the very best it can be,stay at rondo.......

Date visited: 14.04.2008

Review by Janet Whitcroft on 8th November, 2007

Add your review
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this establishement. Very clean, warm and friendly. Colin, the perfect host, provided an excellent service and of course a very hearty cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay again if ever that way and hold him to the extra rasher of bacon....for an elite athlete. I would recommend a stay at this guest house any time.Excellent!

Date visited: 26th/27th October 2007

Review by Michelle Ross on 3rd February, 2007

Add your review
I can only repeat the praise of the other comments but add that Colin can provide an excellent cooked vegetarian breakfast if you let him know. They were also actually pleased that I played my harp in my room on my 1st visit, yet I have been discouraged from other b&b's for having the harp. One my second visit Colin was disappointed that I didn't play! I wouldn't hesitate to visit again if I'm in Dumfries & I'll be recommendingThe Rondo to my parents.

Date visited: 2005 & 2006

Review by jason on 28th September, 2006

Add your review
We've just been up to Scotland for a couple of days mountain biking. Colin & Angela couldn't be any more accommodating at the Rondo.It's a lovely old house with a modern, tasteful look. After a full days cycling our weary bodies were very appreciative of the crisp bedding and comfortable beds and there's a bar opposite if you need a beer...

Date visited: 24/09/06

Review by dave davidson on 17th September, 2006

Add your review
excellent value for money better than some hotels that charge 3 times the price spotlessly clean and nicely furnished very good breakfast . colin and his lovely wife were very friendly and helpful . very central for everything excellent for golf parties and we will be booking again .

Date visited: may 06

Review by Pennie Friel on 14th March, 2006

Add your review
This B&B is excellent. Clean, comfortable and a contemporary decor. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good with generous portions. It is great value, we would thoroughly recomend it.

Date visited: 11-12/03/06

Review by Alex Clark on 5th December, 2005

Add your review
Very friendly family run guest house.Good warm / clean rooms,great showers,ample breakfast & nothing too much trouble.Ideally situated for the town centre and all local amenities.Definitely return if working / visiting the area in the future. Thanks

Date visited: 02/12/05

Review by Jo Lees on 13th October, 2005

Add your review
This is a lovely friendly family run guest house.It has a welcoming atmosphere. My room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble.If I am ever in the area again I would definitely book in here.

Date visited: 27th august 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A man may be so much of everything that he is nothing of anything. - Samuel Johnson
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages