Alt

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Alt Na Craig House, Oban

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by louise mcalinden on 4th September, 2008

Add your review
We booked a short break with our 11 month old baby. Right from the start we were made welcome and the staff were extreamly friendly. The accomodation was spotless and the breakfast provided was fantastic. Overall we were really looked after and our stay in Oban was made even more enjoyable by our choice of accommodation.

Date visited: 31st Aug-4th Sep

Review by Diane Hunter on 29th August, 2008

Add your review
When we arrived we received a really warm welcome and were shown to our room which was delightful, with views over the sea and gardens. the room was really nice and very comfortable with a lovely cosy settee and a large tv and dvd player. the breakfast was nice and there was a selection of cereal fruit salad as well as a cooked breakfast. i would definitely recommend this hotel to families and couples - it takes about 20 mins to walk to town, and there is a pretty steep hill on the way back but we managed it and are not particularly fit - there seems to be ample parking in the town if you don't wish to walk. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area

Date visited: 27th August 2008

Review by Mir on 28th August, 2008

Add your review
In assoluto il B&B migliore in cui sia mai stata!!! Stanze pulite e bellissime, arredate con stile invidiabile da un hotel 5*! Lo staff è assolutamente disponibile e gentile, i locali comuni sono da incanto in uno scenario evocatico a cui il sito non rende giustizia. Colazione abbondandante e gradevole. E' assolutamente un peccato andarci una sola volta nella vita! PS. L'esperienza della Family room è da fare!

Date visited: 19 e 21 agosto 2007

Review by Albert on 5th September, 2007

Add your review
I've stayed at alt na craig on a number of occations,for bussiness and plesure and everytime its been great,the staff is very friendly,the food is great the rooms very clean and cozy, and what a beautiful town it is!Will always go back for more!

Date visited: 26-31 August 2007

Review by Mr and Mrs Hamer on 24th April, 2007

Add your review
On arriving at the Alt Na Craig, my husband and I both commented on how cold the room was. We noticed that a small oil filled radiator within the room had only just been switched on, this was supposed to heat both the large bedroom and the adjoining bathroom. We asked for an additional heater we were given another even smaller radiator, together they were totally insufficient. The breakfast consisted of one microwaved sausage, two pieces of cold bacon a small pot of baked beans (25grams) half a tomato one cold egg, one slice of cold hard toast I would not have thought this was ( a hearty scottish breakfast ) as advertised. We were repremanded for leaving the radiators on while we went to the local shop. Someone let themselves into the room and turned them off, so we ended up with wet towels , we were told that they had set the fire alarm off while we were out but, they were are all night with a towel over them and no fire alarm was set off then. The hotel is clean, but it is not suitable for the elderly or the disabled as it is at least 20 minutes from the town and is situated on a steep incline that would challenge the fittest people. Our stay was memorable for the worst reasons. It is cold cold ,cold and maybe a catering course for the managment would be helpful.

Date visited: 20.4.07 to23.4.07

Review by Fiona Grant on 16th May, 2006

Add your review
I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this B&B is as good as them if not better. Hope to go back this year.

Date visited: Oct 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
How you think when you lose determines how long it will be until you win - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Robert the Bruce Crowned King of Scotland - 1306, slave trade is abolished in the British empire - 1807, World’s first passenger train service begins - 1807, Cambridge Sink In Boat Race - 1978
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages