Frenchmans

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Frenchmans Beach Holiday Park, Rye

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Kim Burton on 25th July, 2009

Add your review
the weekend was booked by our friends and i must say we were a little aprehensive after reading the last review, in contrast however we had a fantastic time!! The service was very good and the accommodation was lovely and clean. the staff were all very helpfull and professional and the reception staff were excellent. we did have a few hicups with our caravan but these were all delt with swiftly by the park. we were made to feel so welcome by the private caravan owners too. Couldn't fault our holiday one bit! shame we had to go home but we'll definitely be visiting again

Date visited: 17th - 20th July

Review by E Bromage on 23rd April, 2009

Add your review
Booked and paid for a 3 bed Gold Plus caravan for 5 family members, on arrival not given this accomodation so party had to be split, luckily 2 members over 18 so were given a 2nd 2 bed caravan but not at same level as we had paid for. Also offered 50 refund which we have yet to receive. Poor service, poor response to letter of complaint. Would not recommend and will not stay here again.

Date visited: 10-13th April 2009

Review by jude wright on 24th June, 2007

Add your review
i have never been to a holiday park before and when girlfriends mentioned it, i was horrified, but anything for a laugh. imagine my surprise to be presented with a beautiful mobile home at frenchmans beach rye. extremely clean, tidy and well fitted out. we did go out of the school holidays and the site seemed very quite.( nice ) the walk through the nature reserve to the beach was good excerise, and really enjoyable. i loved the whole weekend. we did not use the facilities at the site so can not comment on them, but the mobile home was smashing. well done all at frenchmans beach rye.

Date visited: july 2007

Review by ted on 5th May, 2007

Add your review
fantastic. absolutely lovely site, quiet, out of the hustle and bustle(which other sites visited had)Accommodation lovely, no problems with anything, told if there it would be sorted. would highly reccommend. Onlt one thing noisy sea gulls.

Date visited: 28april-05may2007

Review by Mrs J Mills on 4th May, 2006

Add your review
A lovely camp. We have always found the caravans very clean indeed and very cosy. Everything seems always brand new. The staff have always been so friendly in the reception on the telephone and always friendly when picking up our keys. The bar is always very convenient. Rye for me is my 2nd home. I love going back again and again. I love the atmosphere and love the pubs and also there is so many places to eat. I would really like a brochure of availability and tariff for this year if there is one available. 127 Diban Ave Elm Park Hornchurch Essex RM12 4YH

Date visited: many times

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober and you will still be ugly. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hastings - 1066, Battle of Old Byland - 1322, Caerphilly Pit disaster - 1913, Winnie the Pooh Published - 1926, Balham Blitz Tube Disaster - 1940, Fifty Pence Coin Issued - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages