New

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Linsey Arnold on 30th August, 2010

Add your review
Site dirty, noisy and generally dreadful- litter, dog dooings! Impossible to get to the water taps due to the 'swamp' that surrounded them - had to bring water back to my van with jugs given that my water carrier got caught in the quagmire. Drunken revellers quietened down about 03.30 then started again at 06.00hrs. shower blocks and vanity areas filthy and no where to wash crocs (people washing crocs in the vanity areas). Truly awful - paid for three nights at an over inflated price - left after one!

Date visited: 20/08/10

Review by Tony McGrath on 13th August, 2010

Add your review
transported my family Daughter.granddaughter great granddaughter,G/Grandsons x2toNEWBEACH 31 july visit 5 Aug collected 7 Aug.when we visited we went to the clean well served beach shops cafe ETC had a great day with family when we arrived early on the 7 Aug why are you early? We don't want to go home so we vacated the caravan which was very clean and comfortable we went to the restaurant and found that it was very clean and the food was well presented the staff were very good and welcoming the family said the entertainment was the best they seen fay and Natalie stated that the club was very good and the refreshments all sold at a good price and as a family we have been to many of the parks and they rated New Beach "TOPS" to get back to the restaurant I went into the kitchen to thank the tall long haired lad for the way he sorted us out with our order I noticed that to coin a "phrase you could eat off any of the preparation surfaces or the floor" it was certainly a well managed and operated kitchen which served generous portions very reasonable prices that also includes the Bar

Date visited: 5 and 7 August

Review by Mrs Holmes on 31st August, 2009

Add your review
We have just had a fantastic 3 day break at the site. Even though the toilet and shower blocks were tired, staff did all they could to ensure they were kept clean even though the park was so busy. Entertainment was fantastic and all the staff from the cleaner to the Manager of the camp did all they could to help. A definate location for all families to enjoy a break.

Date visited: August Bank Holiday

Review by Mr Spencer on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
We have just returned from a fantastic stay at New Beach Holiday Park. The staff are most helpful and always willing to help. we have been camping for the past 7 years as a family and can honestly say we have had the best holiday ever.Entertainment Fantasic, Staff excellent and most of all a very happy 6 and 7 year old. I have read the comments on the toilet blocks and can honestly say the toilets and showers were cleaned often and mops and cloths were provided for additional cleaning if required. We will be back. Thank You

Date visited: August 2009

Review by Mr & Mrs Woodcock on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
We have visited and enjoyed New Beach for many years and this year was no exception. In fact far better. A well organised park with excellent facilities. Good quality accomodation at a family affordable price. All the staff cant do enough to help you and we have to say the park grounds are better kept than we have ever seen them. We are even looking to buy a Static there so we can enjoy New Beach more than just once a year. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting a good fun holiday with good facilities.

Date visited: August 2009

Review by mrs bain on 11th August, 2009

Add your review
we arrived on the site to bring our caravan down for a week holliday with my daughter on arriving we found you can park any where and every where so un organised the drinking water tap was flooded which can cause deseases there where not enough toilets and showers for the amount of units there was; the park was very untidy i was most upset with it we usually go to swalecliff in kent which is very well organised and very clean i would not recomend this park to any one i camn say its the worst park i have ever been to

Date visited: 3 8 09

Review by mr white on 9th August, 2009

Add your review
stayed in touring field ,very nice position near electric hook up,water taps and toilets, park warden very friendly and efficent they are the good points - the biggest let down and really disgraceful thing is the toilets and shower facilities. mens toilets all 4 of them 1 with broke seat all weekend very dirty, 4 basins with no mirrors or shaving points and 3 showers of which floors very dirty with pools of water dirty mops for you to clean the if you wish as signs on walls tell you??????apparently womens were no better but had more facilities park was very busy most weekend must of been over 100 males of all ages on touring site.perfect holiday for smelly tramps that dont wash!!!!!!!envorimental health should visit? .........

Date visited: 07/08/2009

Review by Donna on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
The touring facilities at this site are appalling. The toilets and showers were portacabins very dirty and cold showers. No baby facilities had to wash her in my washing up bowl in the tent. The toilets were a long way from tent we were in the back field very noisey. Electric kept blowing when I put the kettle on. Went to the pool 3 times on different days and times only to find they were closed. The area around the campsite was desolate nothing around. I would not reccomend this site to anyone. We will stick to down south from now on.

Date visited: 16/8/2008

Review by Teresa on 30th July, 2008

Add your review
After being told where to set up our trailer tent we were then told to move it so we had to take it all down again(NOT IMPRESSED)Toilets very dirty,showers cold,staff very rude,the beach is not accessible,the beach town is a drive away not walking distance,very noisy at night,left a day early couldn't stand anymore filth and abuse.

Date visited: 26th july 2008

Review by Julie on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
Although this park may have had some refurbishment work carried out the touring facilities are poor. The toilets and showers are portacabins that were not kept very clean, or stocked with toilet tissue or soap! The touring field was continually waterlogged, and even though the waether was to take most of the blame it is clear that adequate drainage would have helped. This site is not what it is made out to be in their brochure.

Date visited: May 2008

Review by Elise on 16th May, 2007

Add your review
Having visited New beach holiday park with my family two years running now I have found the accomodation and general service pleasing and good value for money. The park can do with a little updating but since the change of ownership I hear that improvements are iminant this year so this is very positive. There's some great attractions for family days out within the area such as the Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch railway and Port Lympe Zoo so its a great base for fun days by the sea.

Date visited: May 2007

Review by steve foster on 2nd May, 2007

Add your review
The accomodation offered to my partner and I were simply described.THEY WERE AWFUL....ABSOLUTELY DREADFUL. Flaking paint 3ft bath Aged and badly stained furniture Filthy kitchenware A kettle which turned itself on and off at will "Double" bed made from 2 single bases held together with plywood. These"Hi-Di-Hi"style chalets desperately need demolishing.We will NEVER return here to spend a week in a shed.Beware....the beach nearby is not accessable at all from this camp.as sea defence work is on going.Nearest access is over a mile away.Our complaints,which were many,are on their way now. I hear you ask why we did not leave sooner?Well the reason we came down to Kent was to attend a family celebration.That was the only plus point to enduring 4 nights in this dump of a holiday home after journeying 250 miles to get here.

Date visited: 23to29/04/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Society has always seemed to demand a little more from human beings than it will get in practice - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Drake Starts round the world voyage - 1577, Battle of Alton - 1643, Battle of the River Plate - 1939, Jackanory First Broadcast - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles