Tattershall

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by richard fox on 30th July, 2011

Add your review
Went there after looking at there internet site . Lovley lakes and countryside. The pedlos on one lake was not avaiable as the lifegaurd was on duty in the pool.The pool is limited to 26 people only at one time. Booked for five night but only managed four as on the friday night there was a eighteen person group camped next to us who was celebrating a birthday till 2am security was called out three times but could not or would not evict them . Security is minimal only 1 on nights to cover over 1000 guests. Week was spoilt by this party on a family site. The owners should look into more security and staff to open all attractions during the day where guest can use them as internet site clearly shows marks out of 10 i would give it a good 4

Date visited: 26th july 2011

Review by Sue Barton on 17th November, 2009

Add your review
I love Tattershall Park 300 acres of natural beauty. I always now book a privately owned Lodge on Holiday rental site these are well looked after and fabulous. Tattershall Leisure is to be avoided at all costs as is Allerway Leisure their Lodges are a disgrace. We find such variety on the Park lots of fishing on Duck Lake watersking and Jet sking and the surrounding area is rich in amenities fab eating places the old Kinema in the Woods with 3 cinemas .....showing 3 latest films.

Date visited: June/Oct

Review by Garrick Fearn on 16th August, 2009

Add your review
We were unsure where to go for a short break,taking the grandchildren with us we needed somewhere that offered us plenty of space. The lodge that we were in was fantastic and the location excellent. This park is ideal for exploring lincolnshire. We were not disapointed and will be coming back next year for a longer stay.

Date visited: 10/08/09 to 14/08/09

Review by julie on 10th June, 2009

Add your review
Looks and sounds beautiful, watch out... dogs barking all hours, football matches blasting out, no space between you and the next pitch, in fact no pitches just a scrap of grass and hope that fire doesn't break out. 1 toilet block with no ventilation, did I mention the dogs roaming free. No price lists, they make it up at will and don't think of a refund. We actually left out of pocket but could not stand another night, We had to wait for several vans to leave before we could get off...I could go on and on and on but sufice to say NEVER AGAIN....

Date visited: 23.05.09

Review by lesley selby on 2nd June, 2008

Add your review
a beautiful setting but what a disappointment! Being campers for 25 years and this is the first site I have visied where the standards have been poor. Firstly we were charged more than the other 3 in our group, when questioned at reception they didn't want to know let alone look into it. The toilet block, only one, was new and good but it wasn't enough for the amount of campers over the weekend. Plus there was no natural light,the showers were in constant use so there was water on the floor and walls due to condensation and poor ventilation, if you walked in with glasses on you had to remove them because they got steamed up. There was a poor supply of toilet tissue.They even ran out of water! Beer can were found thrown about the site. The site was too full, if a fire arose every unit would have gone up in smoke. We had to ask a fellow camper to move their car so we could hitch our car to the caravan when it was time for us to leave. I don't know what the owners would do if health and safety were called in, perhaps I should notify them. Summing up a beatiful location, but ruined due to money pinching from the owners, the more units the more money in their pockets.

Date visited: may 2nd 2008

Review by mike kennie on 22nd March, 2007

Add your review
We have just returned from Tattershall Lakes and have had a wonderful time. We booked with a company called Tattershall Leisure (I think they are fairly new) and have their own lodges, the cabin we stayed in had gorgeous views over the Waterski Lake. It was a new lodge, very modern and immaculate inside (and the staff were extremely helpful when we asked of places to visit). I have read the other review and felt i had to write about our experience, my boyfriend booked it as a birthday treat so hopefully he'll book it again soon! We both returned feeling very relaxed and refreshed and i look forward to returning.

Date visited: 15 March 2007

Review by Fiona Garth & Tim Norman on 27th November, 2006

Add your review
We booked a log cabin called 'Quackers' from a company called logcabinrentals.co.uk. When we arrived on site we had to follow an unmade dirt track,full of potholes to the cabin. The cabin was clean and tidy, but very sparce - infact it was not even ready for letting! In the bathroom there was no toilet roll holder, mirror or shaving point, one bedroom did not even have a wardrobe let alone a dressing table or a chari. The other two bedroom had camping style wardbrobes. The beds were the worst we have ever experienced - like sleeping on a board. The lodge should have been able to accommodate 6, but there was only seating and a dining table and hard chairs for four. Windows did not close properley and the kitchen equipment was also sparce. The two deck chairs let in the cupboard were more comfortable than the seating and beds! We spend only one night here and could not stand another! We would have been Quackers to stay! The site office were very helpful and managed to find us another cabin with 'Custard'. This was superb. We contacted Logcabinrentals to inform them of the condition of 'quackers' and to ask for a refund as we could not possible stay there. Surprise, surprise - there has been no responce!! WARNING - DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY - AND THINK TWICE BEFORE VISITING QUACKERS!!

Date visited: 30th October 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I've always said if you want to outwit an Englishman touch him when he doesn't want to be touched - Julian Barnes
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Hastings - 1066, Battle of Old Byland - 1322, Caerphilly Pit disaster - 1913, Winnie the Pooh Published - 1926, Balham Blitz Tube Disaster - 1940, Fifty Pence Coin Issued - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles