It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Triangle Inn, Rhayader

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by vaughan james on 23rd October, 2008

Add your review
We have had a family meet there traveling from west midlands and Pembrokeshire there are 10 of us and we have eaten twice in there now. The beers are kept and served perfectly ,the owners are very efficient and friendly and the food is wonderful all cooked fresh and no bought in muck,i had the steak and mushroom pie which came with a nice sized piece of pie cut from a large tray made one, all dishes came with a choice of chips,jacket tatty or boiled and were perfect and no complaints from any of us. A perfect place in an idyllic setting with the bonus of a real fire to chase the cold away

Date visited: 22-10-08

Review by Martyn Groves on 28th August, 2008

Add your review
A beautiful pub - excellent beers (three cask ales) I tried my usual brew - Abbott Ale and it was perfection. If I was not driving I would have tried a second pint. The host and his wife were extremely hospitable. Although I did not have anything to eat the menu looked good - all home made. This is a pub as pubs ought to be. It is really worth seeking out. I will return

Date visited: 29 August 2008

Review by ANDREW on 16th December, 2007

Add your review
An amazingly friendly pub, great food and service like the old days, I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a good meal at affordable prices with a great atmosphere

Date visited: march 2007

Review by hannah on 20th November, 2005

Add your review
i work at the triangle most saturdays and sundays, its friendly an the food (especially roast dinner) is lush!!!!!!!!!!!! come visit us!! hehe

Date visited: every week

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All men would be tyrants if they could. - Daniel Defoe
More Quotes

On this day:
The English Restoration - Charles II lands on British Soil - 1660, HMS Pinafore Opens - 1878, Celtic win the European Cup - 1967, Tubular Bells released - 1973, Star Wars Opens - 1977, HMS Coventry Sunk - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages