Glenwood

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Glenwood Hotel, Margate

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 30th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: friendly staff, good breakfast, upgraded from single to twin Bad Points: awful pillows, noisy, dated decor

Date visited: 2009-06-30

Review by Angela Fawson on 15th September, 2008

Add your review
I understand 2008 is the first year this even has been held at Breamore, so perhaps we should be kind. My big complaint about this show was that there were no programmes! An unheard of ommission. On arrival bags were searched and in all the years I've been attendsing outdoor concerts this is the first time I've ever had my bag searched, with no explanation as to what they were looking for. As alchol was allowed in it could not have been illicit booze! I asked some people collecting for charity where I could buy a programme and was told sellers would be round later. As the starting time got closer there was no sign of any so I went hunting, everyone said they just "didn't know" anything about programmes, and eventually a very helpful lady went off in search of some answers. She told me that the previous evening (it had been an 80s night)the bands on stage had supplied the programmes, but had no information about programmes for the Prom. A programme is a must at this sort of event and I hope that if this event is held in the future this will be rectified. Angela Fawson

Date visited: 14 Sept 2008

Review by mark wells on 15th February, 2008

Add your review
Booked a wedding reception at the hotel months ago 6 months before the big day. Only two days before our wedding day the hotel informed us that they had booked a coach party into the hotel and that the reception hall would have to be spared. I organised a meeting with the management of the hotel to explain that this wasnít good enough and they would have to make arrange for the other party on the day of the wedding and it was agreed that this would be the case. We had our reception lunch which the food was sub standard to say the least and we had a gap between the reception and the evening event, we then found out that the other party were coming down to use the hall between these times, as you can imagine we won't best pleased as the hall was all dressed and decorated for the evening function with balloons etc and also wedding guest were still enjoying there selves. . This hotel has 2 stars rating, I donít know where or how or when this rating was received, but it is clearing out of date.

Date visited: 14th February 2008

Review by Kevin, NOTTING HILL on 23rd July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Decor, facilities and Friendliness of staff, in particular the breakfast waitress. Bad Points: towels not changed daily...we arrived tuesday pm,departed Thursday am , sign in room stated towels are changed Tuesdays and Thursdays but for a suplement of 50p per towel we could have had them changed on Wednesday. General Review: My expectations were all met apart from the towel situation...see above.

Date visited: 2006-07-23

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Everyone seems to fear dying alone. I have never understood this - who wants to die and be polite at the same time - Quentin Crisp
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages