It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of ADT Taxis, Loughborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Encryption on 12th June, 2019

Add your review
Very very upset about my taxi ride. If anyone, ,Ahhh well nothing more will happen. He only should of charged me 20 quid but I gave him 35!

Date visited: 12 June 2019

Review by Denise on 9th June, 2019

Add your review
Picked up on time very nice gentlemen very polite and driving was excellent my pick up number was 30925613A will be using again excellent service

Date visited: 8 June

Review by Sang Townsley on 7th February, 2019

Add your review
I am really disappointed to have to write this review. We had a terrible experience before Christmas whereby we were left stranded at 1 am in the morning after a Taxi did not turn up. However having used the company for many years and that being the first time this had happened I decided to try again! So yesterday I tried to book a vehicle for 9 people and was told I could do it via email and somebody would get back to me within 2 hours. No one did get back to me so called again and was told I would receive a reply within the hour. Predictably nobody got back to me again. You are fast becoming the Ryanair of the taxi world!!! I really would not recommend this company.

Date visited: 07/02/19

Review by Karen on 3rd February, 2019

Add your review
I rang ADT Taxis as I was stuck without a lift home. I found them very quick and efficient. The driver was friendly and we chatted all the way to my destination. I would certainly recommend them to any of my friends and family. My booking number was:2899664A

Date visited: 2/02/19

Review by darren vaz on 5th November, 2018

Add your review
Absolute Rubbish Service!!! from Phone call to the taxi driver. Let me explain. I pre-ordered a taxi for my Mrs as she was finishing work late 4 hours before it is needed. I could not pick her up at the time and i told the taxi company i am paying on this end. The taxi was late by 25 mins even though we were told it was running late by 10 mins. Next the taxi driver refused to let my girlfriend enter the cab unless she paid up front. 20 mins later the woman on the phone said the person who took my booking did not put it in the notes. since when do taxi's ask for money up front? second it was dark wet and cold at night and you don't think her family will be worried? so after 20mins my girls friend decided to go cash point and pay. This company is a JOKE! pathetic MENIALS works here!!!!

Date visited: 05.11.18

Review by Debbie on 30th October, 2018

Add your review
Had a taxi from and to Mini Nottingham. Excellent service. 10 out of 10, or 5 gold stars. Will definitely use them again and definitely recommend to our family and friends! Thank you!!!

Date visited: 23/10/2018

Review by Tara Smith on 14th December, 2017

Add your review
Used ADT Taxi for the first time and last time! Never again. The worst taxi company ever. We had a table reservation at 7.30. So had booked a pick up at 7. At 7.15 we called to find out where the taxi was. No apology. Just got told it will be another 10 minutes ! It arrived at 7.30. No apology from the driver. We then had them booked again for pick ups at the end of the night at 10.15. Again at 10.30 we had to chase then again. Just to be told that the Taxi will be late. And we would not get the 8 seater that we had booked. Really bad service. At 10.45? Still no sign. At which point we cancelled it and looked for alternative taxi. So annoyed. Will never ever use them.

Date visited: 13/12/2017

Review by Harris on 25th September, 2017

Add your review
Awful service . east midlands airport pick up . arrived late then phoned to say we had to walk to the garage down the road or pay extra parking fees . English not good either , Would never use again .

Date visited: 24/09/2017

Review by s strauss on 6th October, 2011

Add your review
contacted to arrange pick up of my daughter from Loughborough station at a pre arranged time to get her back to uni for a lecture. on a very tight schedule! they gave me details of the driver, reg number and he was there to meet her and took her to uni just in time for her lecture. very professional and would def use again

Date visited: 6.10.11

Review by David Wilson on 25th October, 2009

Add your review
Very friednly and professional firm, always reliable and clean modern vehicles. They are the best firm in Loughborough and I disagree with the last user, you cant expect a taxi driver to know everywhere in the country. They have never let me down

Date visited: 11/10/2009

Review by Damien Wright on 4th October, 2009

Add your review
Customer service and a grasp for the English language is not one of the strong points for this firm. If you need to take a taxi to anywhere outside of Loughborough take a map with you. We pre-booked a door to door drop off and pick up to a well known Nottingham restaurant and got dumped somewhere in the middle of Notts. We phoned ADT head office to see if they could direct the driver to the place and got told "What do you expect, we are a Loughborough firm, how are we supposed to know Nottingham?". Here is an idea, look the address up beforehand and put it in the drivers Tom Tom. If I order a taxi to Stanstead Airport I don't expect to be told by the driver somewhere on the M11 that we have arrived. Needless to say we cancelled the return journey home with ADT.

Date visited: 03/10/09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All the great things are simple, and many can be expressed in a single word: freedom, justice, honor, duty, mercy, hope. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages