Preston

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2019: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Preston Hotel, Yeovil

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Carol on 2nd June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Welcoming staff, great breakfast, Bad Points: Disturbed sleep from very loud snoring of gentleman in next bedroom. General review: Very enjoyable stay

Date visited: 2009-06-02

Review by Anonymous on 15th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: It was a large room and looked clean. Bad Points: Dinner on sunday evening would have been nice. General review: I feel that a vegetarian breakfast would have been welcome. But generally every thing was good and the staff were very helpfull and friendly when i had any questions.

Date visited: 2007-11-15

Review by Anonymous on 5th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The price was ok. The service was good. Breakfast good. Comfortable bed. Bad Points: I wouldn't recommend room 1 in the hotel to a non smoker as the smell of smoke came from the bar up the stairs and into the bedroom under the gap at the bottom of the door. The room also smelt of stale smoke. Not nice to see the staff smoking in a room just off the receiption; makes non smokers' clothes smell of smoke long after leaving the hotel! (You may be able to tell that I am an ex-smoker!) General Review: Room 1 is over the bar so loud music can be heard in the room in the evening. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. I wouldn't recommend room 1 of this hotel to a non smoker. I've answered good to most of the questions but down-graded some questions to fair as I do not like cigarette smoke for health reasons ie upsets my sinuses!

Date visited: 2006-09-05

Review by Anonymous on 18th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Nothing stands out particularly. The breakfast was good. Bad Points: It was a chalet away from the main hotel. The bed was dreadfully uncomfortable - it sagged noticeably in the centre. General Review: I would prefer to have known that our room was sited away from the main hotel. Better how to find us directions would have helped

Date visited: 2006-08-18

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
My neighbour asked if he could use my lawnmower and I told him of course he could, so long as he didn't take it out of my garden. - Eric Morecambe
More Quotes

On this day:
1st Instalment of Encyclopaedia Britannica - 1768, Lloyd George becomes prime minister - 1916, Anglo-Irish treaty is signed - 1922, Tories Pick Cameron as Leader, - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages