Treglos

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason – green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity – to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Treglos Hotel, Padstow

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by JoeyE on 3rd April, 2009

Add your review
Stayed at this hotel for a great value four night break during March. Really enjoyed the food and the excellent services in the dining room. Our room was spacious and we had a wonderful view to wake up to every morning. We were very lucky with the weather and explored lots of local beaches and gardens

Date visited: 26 March 2009

Review by mossy61 on 15th March, 2009

Add your review
Two ladies 50 plus (25 at heart) Just spent last four days at the Treglos hotel. Hotel excellent .Food wonderful . Johnathon restaurant manger very friendly and his staff top of the class. We had a wonderful room with sea view overlooking the gardens. Walk to the beach 10 minutes down the lane and you are on Constanine beach. If you don't like swimming in the sea hotel pool great, had it to ourselvess most days. Will be back next year same room not telling room number just in case you all want it!!

Date visited: October 2008

Review by Martin Sheriff on 15th March, 2009

Add your review
My family has just returned from an 8 night stay at Treglos and found that the normal high standards have been maintained and we had a really relaxing time. The service was good and the meals were excellent. As ever, Wally Vellacott ensured that the restaurant ran like clockwork. Many guests return every year, partly due to the first class nature of the hotel and in part due I feel to the generous discounts which are offered to guests re-booking before departure. Top notch destination.

Date visited: October 2007

Review by hhuk on 15th March, 2009

Add your review
The treglos is definatly one of the top hotels in cornwall. I have had many pleasant experiances staying there and would recommend it for a 4+ day break to anyone who loves cornwall's beauty and has a passion for good food! The food is definatly the treglos hotels finest point and is cooked to perfection. I would suggest you visit in each of the hotels seasons to experiance the menus. The staff are friendly and welcoming and make your stay very pleasent. The hotel does cater for children and i have seen many families there with children but i would say it suits families with teens more than youngsters. The swimming pool is a nice size and very clean and you can walk to the gorgeous constantine bay beach in less than 5minutes. In summer it is very busy in that area and a nightmare to get space on the beach, however in october it is more quiet and nice to walk around the area. There are plenty of activities and local attractions close by but this is definatly the nicest place to stay.

Date visited: February 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
He was gifted with the sly, sharp instinct for self-preservation that passes for wisdom among the rich. - Evelyn Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
The Second Battle of Lincoln - 1217, Shakespeare’s Sonnets Published - 1609, Battle of Wakefield - 1643, The Great Bexhill Waterspout and Tornado - 1729, The Last English Duel - 1845
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages