It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Gianbiaz Restaurant, Northampton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by K smith on 9th April, 2008

Add your review
I visited the restaurant on saturdy and had a great night. The Staff were very friendly, the dinning room is wonderful and the food was superb. We will definatly go again and i will be recommending to friends. I Can see this place being a great night spot during the summer!!

Date visited: 5th April 08

Review by Rachel Quayle on 2nd March, 2008

Add your review
Booked a toable for mothers day well in advance, was therefore suprised to be contacted, just a few days before to say that they had made a mistake with the booking and that we no longer had a table. The restaurant did not care that they had left me in the lurch with the almost impossible task for finding a table at short notice for mothers day. Have eaten here several times in the past but will NOT be going again

Date visited: 2/3/08

Review by Don Rainbow on 8th September, 2007

Add your review
Four of us went to the much-criticised Church Restaurant for an evening meal last night, Friday 7th September 2007, after having been advised by various friends that it was over-expensive, poor value and uninspiring food, BUT we were pleasantly surprised to find that these criticisms were completely unfounded as we found the whole evening to be a most pleasant experience. From the initial welcome and the prompt and most efficient service throughout the evening together with the most pleasant ambience of the whole restaurant and the beautifully presented food, from a rather limited menu, to the settlement of the bill, we all really enjoyed our evening, though I should mention that the subdued lighting may have been romantic but did make it difficult to see what you were eating and the choice of background music varied in a bizarre fashion, but all in all we had a most enjoyable meal at a reasonable price

Date visited: 07 Sep 2007

Review by Jackie and Lydia Wright on 28th February, 2007

Add your review
The food is good and the service friendly. A lovely setting too! Prices are not high. J and L Wright

Date visited: Feb 14th 2007

Review by jason austin on 18th February, 2006

Add your review
full of expectations but very lacking in these- fab place but service slow & not professional- food very small long delay in arriving- had wrong meal given!!!!!!!!!! did get it comp- but spoilt evening. food ok but not as good as hype given about place- especially at those prices. can think of better ways of loosing 200+ in one evening for sure. dissapointed with it- wont be going again

Date visited: 11/02/06

Review by gwyn thackham on 5th February, 2006

Add your review
food was excellent but not much of it! I felt it was overpriced.

Date visited: 02022006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Pity those who nature abuses; never those who abuse nature. - Richard Sheridan
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages