Barney

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Barney Big Bash Music Festival, Barnard Castle

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Tom Carroll on 31st August, 2009

Add your review
Well - what a day Including Danny Bryant - Brilliant Larry Miller Band - Fantastic Watch out for Larry, he is the natural succesor to the Late Great Rory Gallagher Tha Hamsters - Superb What a line up - pity only a few hundred turned up although the weather was pretty cold ( for August !!!) Good Food - Good drinks all a reasonable prices and a well run festival - with good sound quality Well done to the Organisers

Date visited: Sat 29 August 2009

Review by andrew short on 27th March, 2009

Add your review
What a fantastic event the barneybash was.Three days of music for 25 quid an absolute bargain.unfortunately you cant get decent weather in the u.k.but it did,nt spoil mine or the other 10 people i brought along,s enjoyment of a memorable weekend .Bring on 2009.A big thanks to all concerned with bringing it together.

Date visited: all 3 days

Review by daren banner on 24th March, 2009

Add your review
top festival brought to barny last year! Always hard work but well done to the organisers! I'm a barny lad and would love to play this festival if it happens in 2009 with my band! After giging all over the uk i always love to play on some home soil which rarely happens! Well fingers crossed! ;-) Darenbanner@yahoo.co.uk Www.myspace.comillfatedriot

Date visited: march 24 2009

Review by andrew.power@btconnect.com on 1st September, 2008

Add your review
It was a fantastic weekend, over 100 emails to the organisers 99% positive, one disgruntled punter, with quotes like ' 2 rock bands, not ska bands' Try and find a line up with the G Men, Skaville UK, The Big AND Neville staples for £10. Still you will not please all of the people all of the time. The bar was the commented upon as being very professional and extremely good value for money with Ciders and Guinness at £2.50 a pint. It is more expensive in the local pubs in town. With terrible weather on the Monday, here is a selection of a couple of emails. 'Thank you for putting on the event! Neville Staples was outstanding. Blues not really my thing but a good day. The Tribute bands went down well - especially New Age Jam, Bootleg Blondie and Trexesty (who have a new Fan!! - I havnt enjoyed a live band for some time).' 'I just want to let you know that we had a fantastic time at the festival. It was brilliantly organised and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definately be there next year.' 'The staff were fantastic and everything was there for us. I have never met such friendly kind people. My son had a marvelous time and we will definitely be recommending it to all of our friends next year. We thought it was organized really well which made it even better. Thanks to you and all of the staff!!!' Keep a look out for the line-up for next year, it promises to be stunning

Date visited: 23,24,25 August

Review by Tracey miller on 26th August, 2008

Add your review
I have never been to a festival that was so shambolic in my life very poor organisation the bar closing at 9.45pm but trying to get served at 9.20pm only to be told they are not serving no more???????????? Why was there two rock bands on a ska show the talks and the favours i paid to see ska and i was hit with rock!?!? And it was a rip of i paid £9 for three burgers that was like rubber with the white box melted to the burger bun when i protested i was told if i wanted another i would have to pay!!!!!!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!! i will stick to the BIG FESTIVALS where the customer comes first!!! and you get to see bands that you have paid for.

Date visited: 23/08/2008

Review by Andy Power on 8th August, 2008

Add your review
Allways a great event, good prices (no rip-off) great facilities, lots of toilets, no queeing at the bar. Music is great, great artists, this year is specialo with Steve Cropper! playing with The Animals.

Date visited: 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I can resist everything except temptation. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages