It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2018: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of La Pergola, Lyndhurst

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Emily on 27th July, 2009

Add your review
The food was fabulous and the prices were fair but it was definitely not service with a smile! The waitresses stomped around and were not interested in customer service at all!

Date visited: 25 July 09

Review by Janet Hudson on 12th November, 2007

Add your review
Slimply the Best Italian Restaurant in the South, the food was wonderful and the portions very generous. The staff are a professional friendly team and the evening was one to be remembered. The restaurant is decorated authentically and the temperature just right. In all 10 out of 10 for all who work there.

Date visited: 10/11/07

Review by Rob Knight on 2nd September, 2007

Add your review
This restaurant is overpriced beyond belief. I paid £16.00 for a plate of calamari which tasted like it was bought as a frozen microwave meal from a supermarket. I also paid £6.50 for a glass of house white. High prices for exceptional food by all means. But this was high prices for at best average offerings. The childrens playground is not lit at night. Staff are OK but the manager seemed a bit rude and nobody seemed to care that the CD of classical music was jumping and skipping for about 45 minutes. Maybe some kind of ploy to take our attention away from the high prices.

Date visited: 27-Aug-2007

Review by Mr.P on 9th July, 2006

Add your review
I booked a table for 6 on Saturday 8th July 2006 at 9pm. At 10:30pm we were eventually directed to a proper table for 6 away from a makeshift table meant for 4! The service was VERY VERY poor with waitresses and bar staff not pleased to serve! Every item of food arrived extreamley late and the portions were very expensive and very small indeed!! All of us came away feeling hungry and ripped off!! At £40 a head we expected, at the very least, not to be hungry!! One of the poorest dining experiences we have ever had.

Date visited: 8th July 2006

Review by T & G Reich on 29th March, 2006

Add your review
We and our friends who attend the bi-annual Beaulieu Auto Jumbles always eat dinner at LePergola. Usually this means three or four nights in succession. We have always been welcomed and served with great courtesy and friendliness. The food is excellent and good value for a top notch restaurant. We appreciate the use of fresh produce, home-made puddings, salads, and etc. Long may they prosper.

Date visited: bi-annually

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Never trust a man who does not have a single redeeming vice - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry VI Crowned as Henri II in Paris - 1431, Oliver Cromwell becomes 'lord protector' - 1653, The 'Bill of Rights' established - 1689, Boston tea party - 1773, Battle of the Bulge Begins - 1944
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages